Wannabe Overclocker Needs Suggestions..

I'm new to the overclock scene.. I'm currently on an OEM PC (which isn't overclockable). But I plan on purchasing parts to build a machine designed for heavy-duty stuff like gaming but won't cost me a fortune... I bought a Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS (with EAX, DVD Audio and 7.1 Surround Sound)

but I need suggestions for video card, motherboard and CPU.. Any suggestions are appreciated.

We're probably gonna need a lot more info.

To start, what's your budget? Also, I see you have an AMD now, do you want to stick with AMD or go intel? Do you want to upgrade to PCI-E video, or stick with AGP (kinda depends on budget). Any preference on motherboard manufacturer, or no... etc....

Yes.. I'm an AMD whore. (Break Intel's Monopoly! :D )

I would like to go with PCI-E (since NVIDIA just announced that they are no longer going to make AGP cards)

As for motherboard.. No preference, just a very good one that overclocks well.)

Ok, great, but you missed the most important part. Budget.

How much are you looking to spend? If we know what your budget is, we can recommend the best bang for your buck.

Yes.. I'm an AMD whore. (Break Intel's Monopoly!  :D )

I would like to go with PCI-E (since NVIDIA just announced that they are no longer going to make AGP cards)

As for motherboard.. No preference, just a very good one that overclocks well.)

505003[/snapback]

Hah! That's a good start to be in OCC. You will find that AMD peeps strongly outnumber those...other unfortunate beings that are cursed into using those...other, overpriced, overhyped, over-heated things.