France Is At It Again..

General

Well recently the Europian union proposed something called the EU Constitution. The basic thing behind it was that rather than having to go through each country of the EU to make a decision, a president would be apointed to make all the decisions on the behalf of all the countries part of the EU. This would all but unify europe as one big country.

In order for it to work all the countries would have to vote yes, well low and behold.. France voted no.. I dont understand why they have to be so dang different "independant)" from everyone else

I have limited knowledge of the situation, Its mostly what my parents told me about it.

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

France does have its fair share of problems. But the main problem was that every citizen was supposed to read it and make up their own mind about the new Constitution. Unsuprisingly, most people didn't bother to read it and just went off what they heard about it, which most of the time wasn't true...

So when the day came to vote on it they just voted uninformed.

I only know this because my grandparents live there and i have been talking to them a bunch lately.

Hienrich

Personally, this would be the one time I'd have to agree with France.

The way I see it is I wouldn't want some form of NAU (North American Union) formed (Candada, USA, and Mexico) and then have a leader or president over it from another country.

I would want the leader of my country to be from my country. You going to let someone else tell you what is best for you?

An no, I'm not a fan of UN, LoN, or NATO and I don't support the idea of a World Government.

Mad props to France on this one.

This is just the view of an outsider on the subject. If I was from France my point of view might be different. Thank God I was born in the USA.