Mobo Or Windows?

Weird weird problems...

This is my first build so i am a retard...

Gigabyte 8IP775G - 775

p4 press 2.8 HT

350 PSU Powmax

512MB (2x256) kingston dual channel

NVidia GeForce 5600 MadDog

CLabs Audigy

The problems are with the keyboards and mice i try to use. It started with USB mouse/kb combo (soyo, cheap) and ive attempted to use various other PS/2 and USB devices with no luck.

The Prob:

The computer will only recognize the kb/mice for only a certain, not same period of time. After that the keyboard will either cease to work or keystrokes will cause the computer to freeze. It is not related to a running program because it worked fine for about a day. It was only after i attempted to update drivers that the problems began to happen. Any ideas???

It is probably the drivers in some form or fashion but i have no idea how to remove drivers manually, or if i do ive forgotten it. Windows Xp Home also acts a little odd when plugging in the soyo keyboard, it says its not recognized.

Thx in advance

Bleh readin some more posts and now i think its the PSU but i would really rather hear otherwise so please... anything other than would be nice :P

Edited by Onyks

Go back to a ps/2 mouse and keyboard till you can troubleshoot this problem because

a ps/2 should work no matter what because they dont need drivers. Now if it starts ok and goes into Windows and the keyboard and mouse work but then stop working after a while then you have a heat problem. Probably the Cpu. Did you get a boxed Cpu with a Fan?

Im having the same problem with my usb mouse, for some reason when I swith mouses the new one works, then when that one stops I switch back and that one works. That might be a temporary solution for you until you find out what the problem is.

Here's somthing else I did one time and it fixed a keyboard problem (ps/2)