Drastic Change In Pc Perfomance, Weird Probs

qwprince

i have a p4 2.4B 533Mhz .. have been running fine for so long ... until my fan failed (glacialtech igloo pro).

i got a new cooler master aero jet cpu cooler+heatsink & a chasis fan, and my temp. levels have been under 40deg C for normal usage and under 55deg C while video encoding and gaming.i also bought a new sony dru540A dvd-writer along with this.

now the problem started. my hdd(120GB Maxtor,80GB WD) started making noises, kind of like when hd's switch on/off. so i unplugged my dvd writer, chasis fan and the freq. of the sound reduced to a very high extend. but it is then that i noticed another thing. my pc starting time increased, loading norton takes a long time, dreamweaver takes a looong time to start etc, the same for everything else. (nav live update got disabled at abt the same time)

i'll give u configs of my pc when it wuz workin fine & when it started being weird

When it wuz normal

-----------------------

Glacialtech Igloo Pro CPU Cooler (4000rpm)

2 x Normal Chasis Fan

Temp - Avg: 42deg C Load: 53degC

when it became weird

-------------------------

Cooler Master Aero Jet w/Fan Control (3600rpm)

1 x Normal 80mm Fan

1 x Cooler Master 80mm Fan (2500rpm)

SONY DRU-540A DVDWRITER

Temp - Avg: 40deg C Load: 54degC

Other Unchanged Configs

-----------------------------

P4 2.4B 533Mhz (No o/c)

Gigabyte GA-8PE6672 Ultra2 Rev1.2 Mobo

512MB 333Mhz TwinMos DDR

80GB WesternDigital 8MB Cache

120GB Maxtor

Samsung DVD-COMBO

400WATT Rhycom PSU

MSI GeForce FX5600

17" LG Flatron eZ T710BH

Creative SoundBlaster Live

Intex Firewire PCI

Conexant Modem PCI

WinXP Prof SP1

NAV 2004

NPF 2003

MSN v6.2

what could be the possible problem ?

- psu overload

- hdd trouble overheating

- dvd-writer error

- coolermaster cpu fan problem ?

- temp reported being wrong and hence/overheating?

now i cant go to my vendor for replacement of anything, unless im sure what the problem is...

do help