Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Ubisoft Announces Far Cry New Dawn, Taking Players to a Post-Apocalyptic Hope County

Recommended Posts


Last night was The Games Awards and with it the awards came a number of announcements, including one from Ubisoft for the next Far Cry title. Far Cry New Dawn is a standalone sequel to Far Cry 5 and is set 17 years after a global nuclear catastrophe. Life is returning though, bring color back to Hope County, Montana. Unfortunately, this has also brought the attention of Highwaymen who come to take everything they can, and destroy whatever they cannot. The leaders of this group are the Twins, sisters Mickey and Lou, and you will need to grow the strength of the other survivors in your homebase, Prosperity, if you hope to stop them. By upgrading the base you will also gain access to more powerful weapons and gear, helping you mount your defense.

For a first in the franchise though, you will not be limited just to Hope County. Through Expeditions that Prosperity is the launchpad of, you will visit other locations in the US, including wetlands and cantons, to find valuable materials and escape quickly.

Far Cry New Dawn already has a launch date of February 15, 2019 and can be pre-ordered now for $39.99. It will be available on PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.

Source: Ubisoft [1] and [2]


Back to original news post

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this