Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Everything Cryptocurrency Thread!


  • Please log in to reply
540 replies to this topic

#337 scr4wl

scr4wl

    R34CT1V4T3D

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2989 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Mexico

Posted 15 February 2018 - 05:13 PM

I don't use DSTM's miner, so i don't know what has changed, but I'd be very surprised if you couldn't use the same bat file.

Generic Most Awesome Sig


#338 slick2500

slick2500

    mmm beer

  • Folding Member
  • 2402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rapid City SD

Posted 15 February 2018 - 05:39 PM

Got my application approved and all setup on Bittrex. :)

Now go sell those coins and go on a vacation!
I can't figure out how to do it =(

Intel i7 9700k - ASRock Phantom Gaming SLI/AC - 16GB GSkill RIPJAWS V DDR 3200 - EVGA Geforce RTX 2080 Black Edition - Samsumg 850 Evo

sigimage.gif

"My friend's I am here to warn you that should you ever stumble across a website with top notch "content" on the front page that just so happens to be sorted by a rating system, please. Please, for the love of all that is good in this world. DO NOT GO TO THE LAST PAGE! What has been seen, cannot be unseen."

-WARDOZERX


#339 scr4wl

scr4wl

    R34CT1V4T3D

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2989 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Mexico

Posted 15 February 2018 - 06:23 PM

Got my application approved and all setup on Bittrex. :)

Now go sell those coins and go on a vacation!
I can't figure out how to do it =(
You will click Wallets in the top right, then in the search (or scroll down to it) type fldc. Click on the deposit icon to the left of fldc, then click generate deposit address, copy that address.

Then on your counterwallet you will click send next to your fldc, then paste your deposit address. You can lower the fee a little if you want, but not to much. Then just click send.

Then in bittrex, click wallets, hide 0 balances, click fldc which will bring you to fldc/btc exchange. Sell your fldc for btc..,, then cash out or reinvest in something else.

Edit: top right I mean

Edit: i'm also assuming you already sent some btc to counterwallet.

Edited by scr4wl, 15 February 2018 - 06:25 PM.

Generic Most Awesome Sig


#340 slick2500

slick2500

    mmm beer

  • Folding Member
  • 2402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rapid City SD

Posted 15 February 2018 - 06:40 PM

 

 

 

Got my application approved and all setup on Bittrex. :)

Now go sell those coins and go on a vacation!
I can't figure out how to do it =(
You will click Wallets in the top right, then in the search (or scroll down to it) type fldc. Click on the deposit icon to the left of fldc, then click generate deposit address, copy that address.

Then on your counterwallet you will click send next to your fldc, then paste your deposit address. You can lower the fee a little if you want, but not to much. Then just click send.

Then in bittrex, click wallets, hide 0 balances, click fldc which will bring you to fldc/btc exchange. Sell your fldc for btc..,, then cash out or reinvest in something else.

Edit: top right I mean

Edit: i'm also assuming you already sent some btc to counterwallet.

 

I got myself to the point of generating the fldc address on Bittrex but could not figure out where to go from there thank you sir.


Intel i7 9700k - ASRock Phantom Gaming SLI/AC - 16GB GSkill RIPJAWS V DDR 3200 - EVGA Geforce RTX 2080 Black Edition - Samsumg 850 Evo

sigimage.gif

"My friend's I am here to warn you that should you ever stumble across a website with top notch "content" on the front page that just so happens to be sorted by a rating system, please. Please, for the love of all that is good in this world. DO NOT GO TO THE LAST PAGE! What has been seen, cannot be unseen."

-WARDOZERX


#341 slick2500

slick2500

    mmm beer

  • Folding Member
  • 2402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rapid City SD

Posted 16 February 2018 - 03:20 PM

Well shoot, I went to transfer some coins and when I went to my wallet there was a red exclamation point, so I clicked on it and it says this "Wallet offline - reparsing blockchain"


Edited by slick2500, 16 February 2018 - 03:20 PM.

Intel i7 9700k - ASRock Phantom Gaming SLI/AC - 16GB GSkill RIPJAWS V DDR 3200 - EVGA Geforce RTX 2080 Black Edition - Samsumg 850 Evo

sigimage.gif

"My friend's I am here to warn you that should you ever stumble across a website with top notch "content" on the front page that just so happens to be sorted by a rating system, please. Please, for the love of all that is good in this world. DO NOT GO TO THE LAST PAGE! What has been seen, cannot be unseen."

-WARDOZERX


#342 scr4wl

scr4wl

    R34CT1V4T3D

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2989 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Mexico

Posted 16 February 2018 - 04:10 PM

Well shoot, I went to transfer some coins and when I went to my wallet there was a red exclamation point, so I clicked on it and it says this "Wallet offline - reparsing blockchain"

This happens from time to time.

Edit:
A way to avoid this is to not use third party wallets, and to keep your node synced. Otherwise you are at their mercy.

You are stuck with counterparty for fldc though.

Edited by scr4wl, 16 February 2018 - 04:12 PM.

Generic Most Awesome Sig


#343 slick2500

slick2500

    mmm beer

  • Folding Member
  • 2402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rapid City SD

Posted 18 February 2018 - 08:17 AM

Hey guys I know it's a tad late but want to warn anyone who uses coinbase. They charged me $50 and overdrafted my bank account.....

 

"Partial System Outage: We're investigating an issue where some customers recently were charged incorrectly for purchases of digital currency with credit and debit cards. This is related to the recent MCC code change by the card networks and card issuers charging additional fees. We have identified a solution and any future purchases will not be affected by this issue. We will ensure any customer affected by this issue is fully refunded. We expect this to happen for customers automatically through their bank. If you believe you were affected by this issue, please contact support at support.coinbase.com."


Intel i7 9700k - ASRock Phantom Gaming SLI/AC - 16GB GSkill RIPJAWS V DDR 3200 - EVGA Geforce RTX 2080 Black Edition - Samsumg 850 Evo

sigimage.gif

"My friend's I am here to warn you that should you ever stumble across a website with top notch "content" on the front page that just so happens to be sorted by a rating system, please. Please, for the love of all that is good in this world. DO NOT GO TO THE LAST PAGE! What has been seen, cannot be unseen."

-WARDOZERX


#344 ir_cow

ir_cow

    I Am A Cow...

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6370 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:WA

Posted 18 February 2018 - 08:43 AM

I just came across something interesting regarding 1x slots. I was getting around 700 Sol/s avg with my Titan Xp which was 40 lower than the 1080Tis. I swapped card around and found that the 16x slots, even though they are still connected to a 1x usb riser still produced more Sols (770). I tried this and didn't see a difference with the 1070 Ti though. Well not enough to clearly say one was better. But the high end cards 100% had a difference.

 

I did some thinking and reading and found all 1x slots are on the Platform Controller (aka north-bridge). Only the full 16x slots are connected to the CPU controller. So apparently latency is a factor when you are using beefy cards. At least in Equilhash. It might just be my Z87 and X79 motherboards, but the manufacture can choose how the PICE slots are layed out. I wonder how those MIning boards are setup with 12 PCIE slots. Are they all on the CPU lanes?


IR Twitter / OCC YouTube Channel / NVIDIA OC Guides; 1070, 1070 Ti, 1080 Ti, 2080

OCC Best AMD Motherboard Picks 2018 / OCC Best Mid ATX Computer Cases 2018

Main Rig: Threadripper 1920X, GIGABYTE X399 Designare EX, NVIDIA RTX 2080, Intel 730(s) 480GB, 32GB [email protected], Seasonic 1000w Plat.

Review Test Rig: : i7-4770k @ 4.2ghz, MSI-GD65 Gaming, Geforce GTX 770 , Corsair Force GT 240 GB, Patriot 16 GB 2400 (2x8gb), Thermaltake 750w.


#345 slick2500

slick2500

    mmm beer

  • Folding Member
  • 2402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rapid City SD

Posted 18 February 2018 - 01:53 PM

I just came across something interesting regarding 1x slots. I was getting around 700 Sol/s avg with my Titan Xp which was 40 lower than the 1080Tis. I swapped card around and found that the 16x slots, even though they are still connected to a 1x usb riser still produced more Sols (770). I tried this and didn't see a difference with the 1070 Ti though. Well not enough to clearly say one was better. But the high end cards 100% had a difference.

 

I did some thinking and reading and found all 1x slots are on the Platform Controller (aka north-bridge). Only the full 16x slots are connected to the CPU controller. So apparently latency is a factor when you are using beefy cards. At least in Equilhash. It might just be my Z87 and X79 motherboards, but the manufacture can choose how the PICE slots are layed out. I wonder how those MIning boards are setup with 12 PCIE slots. Are they all on the CPU lanes?

I've always wondered how those worked. Are they all on the cpu? Are they all on the northbridge? Are they split 50/50?


Edited by slick2500, 18 February 2018 - 01:54 PM.

Intel i7 9700k - ASRock Phantom Gaming SLI/AC - 16GB GSkill RIPJAWS V DDR 3200 - EVGA Geforce RTX 2080 Black Edition - Samsumg 850 Evo

sigimage.gif

"My friend's I am here to warn you that should you ever stumble across a website with top notch "content" on the front page that just so happens to be sorted by a rating system, please. Please, for the love of all that is good in this world. DO NOT GO TO THE LAST PAGE! What has been seen, cannot be unseen."

-WARDOZERX


#346 slick2500

slick2500

    mmm beer

  • Folding Member
  • 2402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rapid City SD

Posted 18 February 2018 - 02:00 PM

Well just sent 50,000 fldc to my bittrex wallet. I'll see how this goes. It said it would take this long Estimated wait: up to 1 blocks (51 Satoshis/Byte) no idea what that means, I'll just assume a couple of hours.


Edited by slick2500, 18 February 2018 - 02:01 PM.

Intel i7 9700k - ASRock Phantom Gaming SLI/AC - 16GB GSkill RIPJAWS V DDR 3200 - EVGA Geforce RTX 2080 Black Edition - Samsumg 850 Evo

sigimage.gif

"My friend's I am here to warn you that should you ever stumble across a website with top notch "content" on the front page that just so happens to be sorted by a rating system, please. Please, for the love of all that is good in this world. DO NOT GO TO THE LAST PAGE! What has been seen, cannot be unseen."

-WARDOZERX


#347 Braegnok

Braegnok

    Nimrod

  • Folding Member
  • 1551 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado USA

Posted 18 February 2018 - 02:10 PM

The new 19-GPU mining motherboards use a mining BIOS, with voltage stabilization capacitors for each slot, with mining specific (P106 based) GPUs. https://www.anandtec...xpansions-slots


Intel Core i7-9700K 

Asus Maximus X Apex

Corsair 32GB DDR4

GeForce RTX 2080 Ti

SeaSonic SSR-1000TR

Corsair H115i Extreme


#348 NCC10281982B

NCC10281982B

    The useless guy™

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6994 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellevue, WA

Posted 18 February 2018 - 03:58 PM

Prepare for the most noob erific question ever.

 

I've been running FLDC for a while now. When I look at my blockchian I see the following.Attached File  15PSQSTALGFBNBSWVGCVKVN5GGC6EDJP5L Address Information - Google Chrome 2_18_2018 3_57_18 PM.png   560.54KB   0 downloads

 

How do I read all that? what is my mined value? When opening counter wallet I see a zero. So maybe I misconfigured something.

 

A monetary ROI from all this folding someday would be great. 


I am DUMB, okay? Dumb as a post! Think I'm happy about it?
 
sigimage.gifCFr15LujaQwHZgiAc222zw.png