Jump to content
SpeedCrazy

Occ Malware warning?

Recommended Posts

I had been using the randomly generated password from recovery for awhile, so this gives me an excuse to finally change it to something I can actually remember :lol:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When do you expect the fix?

 

I'm still getting the malware message with Chrome.

Chrome own't quit until google rescans the site. But i believe dave said they removed the dangerous add.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When do you expect the fix?

 

I'm still getting the malware message with Chrome.

Just click to ignore the warning and you won't get it anymore. Otherwise you'll have to wait for Google to rescan.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ya we are waiting for Google to rescan, it can take up to 48 hours hopefully it won't take that long.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Glad to hear that it has gotten resolved. I will be changing my password soon.

 

Thank you to all the individuals involved in fixing the issue!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

When do you expect the fix?

 

I'm still getting the malware message with Chrome.

Just click to ignore the warning and you won't get it anymore. Otherwise you'll have to wait for Google to rescan.

 

If we click ignore, what happens if it gets infected again,that's like turning off anti virus because it works.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hmmmm, cannot change my password. Continues to state that my security key was not valid, even though there is nothing on the page for a security key. Using Google Chrome.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

changed info... still getting the pop-up but only when i clink links linked back to OCC... 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

When do you expect the fix?

 

I'm still getting the malware message with Chrome.

Just click to ignore the warning and you won't get it anymore. Otherwise you'll have to wait for Google to rescan.

 

If we click ignore, what happens if it gets infected again,that's like turning off anti virus because it works.

 

Clicking ignore ignores that single warning. If you clicked on "more info" you would have seen the details. If after Google rescans and the info changes, the warning would no longer apply.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...