My First Rig Build.

Caribbean Heat

I am new to all of this and have been reading through some of the threads and I thought I would join and get some new Ideas .

Again like I am new at building rigs but I have heard of it in the pass.

I started off with out a budget of building this rig but i had a hard choice choosing between AMD or Intel . i read a few reviews on both and saw Intel to be a better bang for your dollar but saw that it was way more expensive to build a i7 2600k system.

Here is what I have so far:

NZXT black edition case

Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 rev1.0

4x4 hyper x ram -16Gbs

I have the FX6100 (which is not installed as yet and you will see why soon)

but I had a AMD 925 laying around so i threw that in .

a 1Tb WD Green. (Which i have in there for now until I get a SSD )

And then a retail Plus 700w power supply ( Again which is only in there till i have a 1000w system for now.)

also a corsair h70 which i bought about 9 months before I even thought about starting my new rig. (Not Installed yet.)

and ATI HD 5570 graphics card. (Will be looking at getting a better one soon not to sure what to get yet. )

I am building this rig to overclock and to learn how to overclock so far from all the forums I have read and a little help from a good buddy of mind I was about to OC my 925 from stock 2.8GHZ to 3.4 GHZ stable / 3.5GHZ stable as well (Air Cooled). I didn't put my FX 6100 in there as yet because I want to learn how to overclock with the 925 first. and then when I have the 1000w power supply, 64SSD then i will have enough information to push it as close as i can with out burning down the house lol (Just joking). I will put my water cooler in once i have everything.

what i will be using this rig for is just playing games and overclocking. and some video editing as well.

and as a side hobby i also have a RC truck which i am modding as well so these are like my 2 hobbies Overclocking (Newbie lol ) and then RC truck racing on the dirty lol