well.. my new Razer Orca .. sound really cheap,,... sorry Razer

MAX4U

get orca with great expectations... but finally when i put them on... they sound not so great.... my creative in ear ep-630 am using for about 2 years still rocks with amazing bass ..... am still confused if the orca needs some burn in....

Im not an expert in this, but every in-ear earphones($20-30) Ive heard seems significantly more clear and crisp than any other open headphones ($70 range). Maybe it's because they cancel out background noises? Not too sure.

Edited by nickk47

For easy listening on the go I always rock my cx300-II in ear buds from sennhiser and have found that until I hit around $200 I cant find headphones that respond similarly especially in open ear. Even then its hard, to beat the smooth base curve. However for a great high end and soundstage a comfy pair of open ear headphones, all the way.

We did say that the orcas lacked bass, but the clarity should blow your EP-630's away, as well as the sound stage and the mids and highs.

thats true mids and highs are quite clear.. But the advantage with inears are you can still listen good music at very low volumes cause of isolation being good. But i think in openears its really hard to get that. And my orca sounds like a pair of portable mini speakers.! Planning to get inear from razer now hope they will be good at least..

thats true mids and highs are quite clear.. But the advantage with inears are you can still listen good music at very low volumes cause of isolation being good. But i think in openears its really hard to get that. And my orca sounds like a pair of portable mini speakers.! Planning to get inear from razer now hope they will be good at least..

I've used the Razer Moray, and I can honestly say that I'm completely unimpressed. I would suggest staying away from them and getting something like the Klipsch Image S4 or the Sennheiser PC300's if you're looking for something with a mic.