Sign in to follow this  
SpeedCrazy

Photoshopping side business, project, thing.

Hey guys

Like most of us probably, i am short on extra cash for things like my comp. So i came up with this idea.

To begin with, i am an avid photographer and i love editing and enhancing my images, and compositing images. So my idea was, to put out an offer in my community to enhance and fix images, idk how well it will work but what i want some advice on is pricing for different services. Bear in mind that as i also have to hold down all my studies i need to get my times worth out of this.

The services i was considering offereing are as follows:

Image exposure adjustments.

Object removal.

Bordering.(eg. at bottom of post )

Bordering with Text(above only with text added)

Object addition (eg. head from one shot everything else another)

Resizing for printing

General cleanup, including enhancements, lens dust/dirt and unwanted object removal.

General cleanup, including enhancements, lens dust/dirt and unwanted object removal plus border.

General cleanup, including enhancements, lens dust/dirt and unwanted object removal plus border with text.

General cleanup, including enhancements, lens dust/dirt and unwanted object removal plus image resizing.

General cleanup, including enhancements, lens dust/dirt and unwanted object removal plus image resizing and border.

General cleanup, including enhancements, lens dust/dirt and unwanted object removal plus image resizing and border with text.

If i decided to do this i would consider it an investment and buy myself Photoshop CS5 Extended. Only $199 for students.

So my only thoughts so far on prices is something like this.