Sign in to follow this  
pii965be

new to occ and oc'ing...

ellow ppl. just registered here the other day, seems like there are sum vry knowledgable ppl here. ive built a few rigs over the years, nothing fancy, heck, i nvr had a graphics card that had over 128mb of memory, lol. ive recently completed my first high performance gamming rig. it consists of--

AMD PhenomII965BE quad [email protected]

ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO MOBO

OCZ Reaper [email protected] (2x2gb)

ATI RADEON 5770(juniper)-1gb GDDR5 @875mhz-1250mhz

Cooler Master GX650 posu.

NZXT Lexi S gamming case w/ 2in. 2ex.

Samsung syncmaster BX2331 23"led display

7.1 surround sound setup ~3kw

I use it mainly for gaming and music/movies. since im new to over clocking i was hopeing sum1 would be able to help me squeze a lil more performance out of my setup.

I allready have CPU-Z, AMD Overdrive, CCC, and just updated my bios. thx for any help/tips ya'll can offer!!!

ellow ppl. just registered here the other day, seems like there are sum vry knowledgable ppl here. ive built a few rigs over the years, nothing fancy, heck, i nvr had a graphics card that had over 128mb of memory, lol. ive recently completed my first high performance gamming rig. it consists of--

AMD PhenomII965BE quad [email protected]

ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO MOBO

OCZ Reaper [email protected] (2x2gb)

ATI RADEON 5770(juniper)-1gb GDDR5 @875mhz-1250mhz

Cooler Master GX650 posu.

NZXT Lexi S gamming case w/ 2in. 2ex.

Samsung syncmaster BX2331 23"led display

7.1 surround sound setup ~3kw

I use it mainly for gaming and music/movies. since im new to over clocking i was hopeing sum1 would be able to help me squeze a lil more performance out of my setup.

I allready have CPU-Z, AMD Overdrive, CCC, and just updated my bios. thx for any help/tips ya'll can offer!!!

Welcome to OCC mate! :thumbsup:

While I have never oc'ed a Phenom II I found this overclocking guide on the net which could be of use to you.