To excited to keep it contained

Ryu Hayabusa

Okay, so I got to brag/vent/run around screaming like a girl for a bit.

I've been stuck at a dead end job for the past 5 years at the helpdesk for a large company (subsidary of the evil company that had to be bailed out w/ BILLIONS of dollars of the taxpayers money). Well i've been hating my job for a very long time but stuck w/ it because there are not many (hell there are none) IT jobs where I am at and because I have bills to pay. Well a buddy of mine from work got a call from a good friend wanting him to be involved on the restructuring of a local bank's IT department. Well he gave the hiring manager my resume' and after 3 weeks, 3 long interviews, 2 broken ribs (my fault), and a crap ton of stress on my part, I got to do the thing that I have been dreaming to do for 4 1/2 years, turn in my two weeks notice. I hand delivered it to my HR rep and emailed it to my manager (who 1500 miles away). I am now officially a short-timer here and will start my new Junior Admin job in two weeks.

I know none of you probably care but I'm to damn excited to not say anything.

Edited by Ryu Hayabusa

Congrats! But I would say that running around like a little girl is no different that running around like a little boy -- perhaps just a bit more graceful. smile.gif

It was the whole screaming part that makes it like a little girl. biggrin.gif But now I've having a hard time finding motivation at my current job. I wished they'd say my services are no longer required because the new job wants me on Tuesday. Why do I have to do the right thing and give a full two weeks? This is going to be the longest two weeks I've had in a long time.