AMD build help

camaro_dude15

i am new to overclockers club and having a pc built for me, (i dont feel like i'm ready to build one myself) I have already decided i want the latest six core black edition phenom II and would like some input on possible set ups for a killer multi porpose pc, ie; gaming, folding and school work. open to any and all suggestions

Thanks!

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

does anybody have any suggestions for a videocard im on a budget and i dont want to spend more than 175-200 on a video card, the pc that this build is replacing has three monitors but i could live with two to save some money, im not all that into newer games so it doesnt have to top of the line or anything i prefer console gaming for the latest games

how big of a power supply would i need with 2 460's or 465's, also what size of ssd just for booting windows 7, memory? i need sugestions, the guy i am ordering this pc from is just interested in sales, he told me i needed a 1200 watt psu and 600 dollars worth the memory

first of all, a multi porpose

dolphins-bottlenose.jpg

i just built a computer with the asus m4a89gtd pro, and i really like it alot, i recommend it

a ssd is a must

That's a Porpoise you numpty and they look like Dolphins! ;)

how big of a power supply would i need with 2 460's or 465's, also what size of ssd just for booting windows 7, memory? i need sugestions, the guy i am ordering this pc from is just interested in sales, he told me i needed a 1200 watt psu and 600 dollars worth the memory

Don't skimp on the power supply and go for a good quality branded unit. A 650W unit will suffice but as previously posted a 750W will give you a little headroom and be more suitable when you get your two GTX 460's folding for prolonged periods. ;) Just got one myself and plan to get another, giving 8500~9000 PPD.