Sign in to follow this  
Liclac

[HELP] I have a strange problem with Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit?

I recently bought my Asus G73JH-A1 laptop with genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit.

Only 1 day after I bought it, I have problems with the windows. The hardware seems work fine and no problem at all. I was a Windows XP Professional 32bit. user and this is my the first time I am using Windows 7. No virus, no spyware, or no malware, I haven't opened anything suspicious. I can just simply hit f9 in BIOS and recover it so it will act like the first time I bought this laptop, but I want to know another way to solve it instead of formatting my HDD.

These are the problems:

1. I have this window always shows up at startup.

"Microsoft Register Server has stopped working"

"check for online solution and close the program"

"Close the program"

I have ever click "check online solution" but it useless.

This problem actually doesn't bother my system performance and my work, but it just a pain in my eyes to see it everytime I start the windows up and click "close the program". I have searched through the internet and I only found some conclusion only for vista 32bit with something like "regsvr32" from windows directory. I have ever tried it with my 64bit 7, it didn't work.

So actually is there any other conclusion? Or can I make this windows register server work again? is windows register server is very important to my system?

2. Asus sure have their laptops installed with Asus desktop theme.

Yeah, I can change the theme from "desktop > personalization". The theme has no problem when I change it. and it changes smoothly. BUT It will last untill I shut down or restart my laptop. After I restart my laptop or shut it down and then start the windows up, (the microsoft register server still shows up) and the theme will last only a few seconds, and it will return back automatically to Asus theme and asus wallpaper.