Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Get banned from playing Cod6 Multiplayer with 3 screens?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 mattwalter85

mattwalter85

    Certified Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Missouri, USA

Posted 11 July 2010 - 04:47 PM

Hey guys I'm about to setup my three monitors with 2 275's in sli and i've herad about people getting banned for using 3 monitors playing cod6 multiplayer..... this doesn't really make any sense to me so I need some help with this issue. Obviously this isn't the only game im going to be playing on this setup but i play it alot and its one of my fav games and i've love to play it with three monitors but not if i'm going to get banned. any help would help alot, thanks guy.

Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case

Corsair AX1200i PSU

Intel 3960X Core i7 Extreme CPU

Corsair H100i GTX CPU Cooler

ASUS P9X79 Pro Motherboard

4x4gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 DDR3

ASUS R9 FURY STRIX 4GB Video Card

2 Samsung 850 EVO SSDs

Windows 7 64-bit


#2 WhenKittensATK

WhenKittensATK

    Melting pot of friendship

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8235 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FL

Posted 11 July 2010 - 05:03 PM

You got a link to anyone getting banned for it. I haven't heard anything like this before.

Gaming Rig || Intel i7 3770K || Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 || G.Skill 8GB || MSI GTX 1070 || Corsair TX750 V2 ||

Peripherals || ASUS PG279Q || Corsair Vengeance K90 || Logitech G700s || Blue Snowball ||

Audio Gear || Schiit Bitfrost 4490 || Schiit Lyr 2 || Sennheiser HD6XX || Monoprice 605500 ||

NAS || Intel Xeon E3-1275 v5 || Supermicro X11SSH-LN4F || Samsung 16 GB ECC RAM || SeaSonic X-Series 750W || 54 TB Raw Storage ||


#3 mattwalter85

mattwalter85

    Certified Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Missouri, USA

Posted 11 July 2010 - 05:10 PM

umm not really just from guys i've talked to on the game, friends on steam etc. i just dont wanna get banned from playin multiplayer with 3 monitors

Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case

Corsair AX1200i PSU

Intel 3960X Core i7 Extreme CPU

Corsair H100i GTX CPU Cooler

ASUS P9X79 Pro Motherboard

4x4gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 DDR3

ASUS R9 FURY STRIX 4GB Video Card

2 Samsung 850 EVO SSDs

Windows 7 64-bit


#4 bp9801

bp9801

    Please press any key to continue

  • Senior Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucson, AZ

Posted 11 July 2010 - 05:20 PM

I highly doubt what they are saying is accurate. If the game supports it then they should not ban for something they implemented.

Intel Core i5 4690K - ASUS Z97-A - EVGA GTX 770 2GB
Mushkin Ridgeback 16GB DDR3-2133 - Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD - Seagate 750GB + 2TB - WD 1TB - Cooler Master SPH 1050W
ASUS Xonar Xense + Sennheiser PC-350 Xense Edition + Klipsch ProMedia 2.1 - Sapphire Vapor-X CPU Cooler - Cooler Master HAF XM

Follow OCC on facebook.png
KPMA7MM.png


#5 mattwalter85

mattwalter85

    Certified Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Missouri, USA

Posted 11 July 2010 - 05:24 PM

well the resolution is there but u have to use this widescreen fixer utitility to get the full field of vision like you would normally have when playing single player and supposively this is considered a hack or cheat......

Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case

Corsair AX1200i PSU

Intel 3960X Core i7 Extreme CPU

Corsair H100i GTX CPU Cooler

ASUS P9X79 Pro Motherboard

4x4gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 DDR3

ASUS R9 FURY STRIX 4GB Video Card

2 Samsung 850 EVO SSDs

Windows 7 64-bit


#6 WhenKittensATK

WhenKittensATK

    Melting pot of friendship

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8235 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FL

Posted 11 July 2010 - 05:27 PM

Yea if you're using the FoV hack then you probably will get banned. Now I know what your talking about. You threw me off when you said CoD 6 = CoD MW2 and 3 monitors. I know it by its other name.

Yea I remember that FoV hack, it was only meant to be a singleplayer fix and not multiplayer. This is from my knowledge when the FoV hack first released about a few days after MW2 came out. It was giving me the dizzy spells on SP.

Gaming Rig || Intel i7 3770K || Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 || G.Skill 8GB || MSI GTX 1070 || Corsair TX750 V2 ||

Peripherals || ASUS PG279Q || Corsair Vengeance K90 || Logitech G700s || Blue Snowball ||

Audio Gear || Schiit Bitfrost 4490 || Schiit Lyr 2 || Sennheiser HD6XX || Monoprice 605500 ||

NAS || Intel Xeon E3-1275 v5 || Supermicro X11SSH-LN4F || Samsung 16 GB ECC RAM || SeaSonic X-Series 750W || 54 TB Raw Storage ||


#7 mattwalter85

mattwalter85

    Certified Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Missouri, USA

Posted 11 July 2010 - 05:58 PM

so basically Cod MW2 multi is single monitor only?

Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case

Corsair AX1200i PSU

Intel 3960X Core i7 Extreme CPU

Corsair H100i GTX CPU Cooler

ASUS P9X79 Pro Motherboard

4x4gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 DDR3

ASUS R9 FURY STRIX 4GB Video Card

2 Samsung 850 EVO SSDs

Windows 7 64-bit


#8 WhenKittensATK

WhenKittensATK

    Melting pot of friendship

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8235 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FL

Posted 11 July 2010 - 06:41 PM

You just can't use the FoV hack. If the game supports multi-monitors then you can use them. You just can't use the FoV hack. The game will look weird and fisheyed on multiple monitors without being able to change the FoV

Gaming Rig || Intel i7 3770K || Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 || G.Skill 8GB || MSI GTX 1070 || Corsair TX750 V2 ||

Peripherals || ASUS PG279Q || Corsair Vengeance K90 || Logitech G700s || Blue Snowball ||

Audio Gear || Schiit Bitfrost 4490 || Schiit Lyr 2 || Sennheiser HD6XX || Monoprice 605500 ||

NAS || Intel Xeon E3-1275 v5 || Supermicro X11SSH-LN4F || Samsung 16 GB ECC RAM || SeaSonic X-Series 750W || 54 TB Raw Storage ||


#9 GareScieMorT

GareScieMorT

    New Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Location:Belgium

Posted 11 August 2010 - 05:01 AM

Hi all,

I set up a 3 monitors configuration 6 months ago, I have been playing on CoD WaW and I can say that some PunkBuster activated servers will ban you, but not all, it depends on the rules set by the admin.

Concerning CoD 6 MW2 and 3 monitors, I'm sick of hearing: "one friend said that ..." Bla bla bla...
I never heard about someone really banned for that on forums. If it would have been the case, this Guy would have done a revolution, so you would have seen it on TV... :rofl:

I just sent an email to Steam Support (what everyone should do) asking if i could be banned for that...and here's the answer :

Hello Seb,

Thank you for contacting Steam Support.

We do not provide analysis of third party software for VAC compliance. Any third party software you use in conjunction with Steam should be done at your own discretion.

The VAC system does not generate false-positives. Only cheats (modifications designed to give one player an advantage over other players) will trigger a VAC ban.

If you have questions about a specific third party application, please contact the developer of the application for assistance.

For more information on the VAC System, please see this article:

Title: Valve Anti-Cheat System (VAC)
URL: https://support.stea...=7849-RADZ-6869

If you have any further questions, please let us know.


I guess it's a NO !

if you want to see my complete request AND the reply:

https://support.stea...=8024-YIHV-4515


I 'm going to test it during 2 weeks, only in public online servers, and I will come back then and confirm to you, wether or not Widescreen Fixer use is Bannable.

Cheers
Posted Image

Edited by GareScieMorT, 11 August 2010 - 05:23 AM.