Mobile (work truck) Laptop questions

Renigade

I have to put my laptop in my service truck. right now its on a board in the back seat of my truck. I am a DBA service business and I want to do my invoicing and appointment corrections/setting and as much work as possible while on the road.

Any suggestions/advice from from any of the journeymen roadwarriors in the club would be greatly appreciated!

I have just ordered Laptop stand/mount, I use the iGO Everywhere MAX power converter.

I am looking for advice on a Mobile Printer.

Advice on any power issues with a mobile office<like> I was told to use a direct (fused) line to the battery and avoid using the cigarette lighter/ACC power outlets.

I was instructed that I should use the cheapest mobile printer I can find because of shock they don't last. (disposable printer?) lol

And any other complications that may arise with a mobile office that a first timer would not know until it was to late.. (ounce of prevention and all that)

Thanks Jeff

Also, are there any cooling tweaks I can/should do seeing as the laptop will be in a truck in sunny Central FLA? maybe run a temp monitor? if any one has a link?

Yes I am still a n00b...

Edited by Renigade

Ok. Let me specify a bit more.

Can anyone advise me on a reliable Mobile printer? From what i was told they do not last long due to vibrations..

Is there anyone that uses their vehicle as a mobile office?

Should I be concerned about Power issues using my 12v Power outlet/receptacle in the truck 7-9 hours a day. if so would it be better to just run a direct fused line from the battery. I already have a deep cycle battery and a heavy duty alternator. Because I run a 12volt pump for my spry rig in the back on a direct fused line from the battery.

Edited by Renigade