Upgrading my monitor, feedback welcome

Kennie

Hey. Since my current monitor is a Fujitsu Siemens C700 17" CRT from 2001, supporting a maximum resolution of 1280x1024 at 60Hz, I sort of feel that, when I buy a new build, I probably will need a new monitor as well.

Since my TV is only a bit newer, but otherwise has the same characteristics, I figured it could be a smart move to get a monitor which is able to act as a TV as well, in case I wanted to watch that medium (I rarely do).

Either way, getting the cheapest monitor isn't probably such a smart move, but I have got little to no knowledge of current flatscreen monitors, so I would need feedback from people who has.

The monitor I have currently found to be the best suitable (1080p, along with the TV option), is the Samsung Syncmaster P2370HD.

From what I've gathered, it should be at least decent, if not really good. But, as I have learned, advise from others is useful in reflecting your thoughts before actually making investments.

So, what do you think? Have I found a ball of over-advertised low-quality junk or a pearl? :)

Cheers,

Kennie

Edited by Kennie