How reasonable/doable is this for a Watercooled Setup

pezcore

Ok, so I was thinking of watercooling, but space is tight in my case. I want to keep the inside looking much like it already does, with the white LED fans INSIDE the case, and the radiators OUTSIDE it.

I made this diagram to show what I had in mind. Is daisy chaining two small radiators a good idea?

Feel free to make changes or suggest ideas. I've never done WC before, so if I put things in the wrong order let me know :)

H20.png

*edit - I may even get one of those reservoirs that have the pumps built in. Either way, the res has to go in the drive bays.

Edited by pezcore

Ok, so I was thinking of watercooling, but space is tight in my case. I want to keep the inside looking much like it already does, with the white LED fans INSIDE the case, and the radiators OUTSIDE it.

I made this diagram to show what I had in mind. Is daisy chaining two small radiators a good idea?

Feel free to make changes or suggest ideas. I've never done WC before, so if I put things in the wrong order let me know :)

H20.png

*edit - I may even get one of those reservoirs that have the pumps built in. Either way, the res has to go in the drive bays.

The order is wrong but the layout is sound - I am waiting on one more rad with a similar setup, but overkill with 2x 3x120 rads. No GPUs in the loop as well, just the CPU.

The res should be the last thing in the loop, not the first. It will need a strong pump, but I would run it from pump-CPU-first rad-GPU-second rad-res then back to pump. That way you are not directly cooling the GPU with the hot CPU water.

FWIW, with one 3x120 rad and the deltas the water entering the res is .5-1c over ambient during idle(verified with dual temp probes), but ~6c higher after extended load...with a second 3x120 I want the load water to be within 2c or so at load and for the water to always be ambient at idle.