time for a new PC

ioszhka

Hello,

So... the time has come for a new machine. I'll use it for gaming, photo editing and maybe some programming. I already made a build for it, but I wanna check with u guys first, so i won't make any mistakes. btw, this is my first build :D. So here it goes:

First of all, i'm planning on buying a 24" monitor with 1920*1200 resolution. Second of all, my budget is about 800-900$.

Motherboard : Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3

Processor: Intel i5 750

Memory: i'm at a loss here:))

Video Card: any HD 5850, but in case i won't find it on stock, what would you recommend instead?

Cooler: 3Rsystem IceAge BossII or Cooler Master V8. If you know a better cooler, or one with a better bang for the buck ratio, please feel free to say(I plan to overclock my processor.)

Case: Cooler Master RC-690

Storage: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB or Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB(which one would you recommend?)

Which PSU would you recommend? I don't think i will crossfire anytime soon.

Thanks in advance for the help:).

Edited by ioszhka

looks pretty good!

Memory: since it's Intel, look for any DDR3 4GB kit that requires no more than 1.65v, timings won't really matter as you won't notice or experience any difference.

Cooler: You may want to check out the Prolimatech Megahalem or Mega Shadow (which is just a Megahalem in black) they are both great coolers and around the price range of the CM V8, i believe.

Storage: both the WD Black and Samsung are good HDDs, so whiche ever has the lower price tag :)

a 5770 would be nice alternative if you don't mind OC'n. Check out Seagate drives too, they are often priced right.

for memory get some 1600mhz sticks

a 600-750W PSU is adequate for pretty much anything

Edited by IVIYTH0S

The sunbeam is easily one of the best coolers for dollar spent, it should definitely take you pretty far