Looking for advice to overclock AMD 3200+ on K8N Neo4-F board

Calio

Hey all,

I am totally new to overclocking or working with the inside of a computer in everyway. I watched my friend put this computer together for me (he recommended what parts I buy, etc.) about 2 years ago. The only thing I did was to pop in the RAM

Ok so 3 basic questions I have then I will list my specs:

1) Is it worth it for me to overclock? I am super tight on cash and just want to buy some new RAM and get this thing faster for about 12-18 months till I can afford a new computer.

2) I am considering buying 2 gb of Kingston ValueRAM 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) System Memory Model KVR400X64C3AK2/2G - Retail for $65 bucks (thats my budget unfortunately). So is it a good idea?

3) Any advice on some basics of how I can begin to overclock on this board?

Specs follow:

Name: AMD Athlon 64 3200+

Code Name: Venice

Brand ID: 4

Package: Socket 939

Technology: 90nm

Core Voltage: @1.4 V

Family, Model, Ext. Family: F

Ext. Model: 2F

Stepping: 2

Revision: DH-E6

Instructions: MMX(+), 3DNow! (+), SSE, SSE2, SSE3, x86-64

Core Speed 2010.4 MHz

Multiplier: x10.0

Bus Speed: 201.0 MHz

HT Link: 1005.1 MHz

L1 Data 64 KBytes 2-way

L1 Inst. 64 KBytes 2-way

Level 2: 512 KBytes 16-way

Caches

Size: 64 KBytes

Descriptor: 2-way set associative, 64-byte line size

L1 Cache Size: 64 KBytes

L1 Cash Descriptor: 2-way set associative, 64-byte line size

L2 Cache Size: 512 KBytes

L2 Cash Descriptor: 16 way set associative, 64-byte line size

Motherboard

Manufacturer: MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO., LTD

Model: MS-7125 version 3.0

Chipset: NVIDIA nForce4 Rev: A3

Southbridge: NVIDIA nForce4 MCP

LPCIO: W83627EHF

Brand: Phoenix Technologies, LTD

Version 6.00 PG

Graphic Interface

Version: PCI-Express

Link Width: x16

Max Supported: x16

(my card)

NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT with 65nm technology

Core: 550 MHz

Size: 10254 MBytes

Shaders 1350 MHz

Memory: 400 MHz

Type: DDR2