Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

First DX11 Benchmark - Unigine Heaven


  • Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#25 RogerDeath

RogerDeath

    Geek

  • Folding Member
  • 524 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albuquerque, NM

Posted 03 March 2010 - 04:22 PM

It should be able to clock higher if you use something other then CCC to OC it. I've got my 5770 running at higher then what CCC lets me through the use of MSI Afterburner...

Posted Image

Not bad when you consider that this is max at what my monitor can do. ATi really shows how then win price/performance.

Edited by RogerDeath, 03 March 2010 - 04:35 PM.

Intel Core i5-2500k @ 4.0 GHz | Thermaltake Frio | MSI P67A-GD55 | 8GB DDR3-1600 | Galaxy GTX 670 Stock | 500w Thermaltake PSU
My YouTube
Posted Image


#26 Flibo

Flibo

    Member

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPip
  • 371 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Helsinki, .fi

Posted 04 March 2010 - 05:29 AM

Not bad when you consider that this is max at what my monitor can do. ATi really shows how then win price/performance.


Huh? Obviously they're way better in a DX11 benchmark, NVIDIA doesn't even have consumer-level DX11 cards out yet.

#27 RogerDeath

RogerDeath

    Geek

  • Folding Member
  • 524 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albuquerque, NM

Posted 04 March 2010 - 11:47 AM

I meant that if I ran it in DX10. Obviously nVidia can't win any awards (except maybe procrastination) when it comes to DX11.

Intel Core i5-2500k @ 4.0 GHz | Thermaltake Frio | MSI P67A-GD55 | 8GB DDR3-1600 | Galaxy GTX 670 Stock | 500w Thermaltake PSU
My YouTube
Posted Image


#28 Queenz

Queenz

    Let me overclock my own toilet!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sleepy Hollow, NY

Posted 04 March 2010 - 02:37 PM

Going to do mine.

Edited by Queenz, 04 March 2010 - 02:39 PM.

INFINITI FANBOY =]

My Current Build Log :: Official Post Your Build Guts Thread:: Case Painting Worklog
Intel Core i5 2500K :: Gigabyte G1. Sniper 2 Motherboard :: Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB=8GB 240-Pin DDR3-1600::
Silverstone Strider Gold 850 Watt PowerSupply :: OCz 64GB Solid State Drive :: Corsair 800D Full Tower Case ::
Heatkiller LC WaterBlock :: Aquacomputer Airplex Modular Radiator :: Swiftech MCP655 Pump with Bitspower Dressup Kit :: 1/2" ID (3/4" OD) Primochill White Tubing :: Bitspower Matte Black Compression Fittings :: EVGA GTX580 :: 27" Samsung LED Widescreen Monitor :: 4x Scythe Slipstream 1200RPM Slipstream's :: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit

#29 Queenz

Queenz

    Let me overclock my own toilet!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sleepy Hollow, NY

Posted 04 March 2010 - 03:17 PM

XFX 5870 with all settings maxed out with 16 anisotropy and 8X AA. WOW :blink:


Posted Image

Edited by Queenz, 04 March 2010 - 03:19 PM.

INFINITI FANBOY =]

My Current Build Log :: Official Post Your Build Guts Thread:: Case Painting Worklog
Intel Core i5 2500K :: Gigabyte G1. Sniper 2 Motherboard :: Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB=8GB 240-Pin DDR3-1600::
Silverstone Strider Gold 850 Watt PowerSupply :: OCz 64GB Solid State Drive :: Corsair 800D Full Tower Case ::
Heatkiller LC WaterBlock :: Aquacomputer Airplex Modular Radiator :: Swiftech MCP655 Pump with Bitspower Dressup Kit :: 1/2" ID (3/4" OD) Primochill White Tubing :: Bitspower Matte Black Compression Fittings :: EVGA GTX580 :: 27" Samsung LED Widescreen Monitor :: 4x Scythe Slipstream 1200RPM Slipstream's :: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit

#30 Danny_75

Danny_75

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 367 posts
  • Location:GB

Posted 05 March 2010 - 03:57 PM

Well this is the Q for all the experts! Why does a 5870 out perform a 5970 :) I have had mine set to 945/1325 and still only get 44.9/1132

I realy feal like i have wasted £530 ($802) I have tested it on vantage and get around 27K (GPU) but other stuff its the same if not worse that my old 5870


Queenz. What was the setting with the 5870?

Edited by Danny_75, 05 March 2010 - 03:58 PM.

Gigabyte GA-P55-UD5
4GB Corsair Dominator DDR3(2000)
Core i7 860 @4.3Ghz (OCCT+Prime)
500 GB Western Digital RAid 0
6950x2 Flashed
Single Stage
Posted Image

#31 RogerDeath

RogerDeath

    Geek

  • Folding Member
  • 524 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albuquerque, NM

Posted 05 March 2010 - 04:21 PM

Well this is the Q for all the experts! Why does a 5870 out perform a 5970 :) I have had mine set to 945/1325 and still only get 44.9/1132

I realy feal like i have wasted £530 ($802) I have tested it on vantage and get around 27K (GPU) but other stuff its the same if not worse that my old 5870


Queenz. What was the setting with the 5870?

I'm almost willing to bet that the problems is with the engine supporting Crossfire or SLI right now.

Intel Core i5-2500k @ 4.0 GHz | Thermaltake Frio | MSI P67A-GD55 | 8GB DDR3-1600 | Galaxy GTX 670 Stock | 500w Thermaltake PSU
My YouTube
Posted Image


#32 CowKing

CowKing

    Phil ain't got nothin' on me

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1445 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Eagan, MN

Posted 05 March 2010 - 04:22 PM

Well this is the Q for all the experts! Why does a 5870 out perform a 5970 :) I have had mine set to 945/1325 and still only get 44.9/1132

I realy feal like i have wasted £530 ($802) I have tested it on vantage and get around 27K (GPU) but other stuff its the same if not worse that my old 5870


Queenz. What was the setting with the 5870?

maybe it's not using the 2nd GPU? check your drivers
CPU: (Intel)[email protected]3.36GHz|1.4v
Power Supply: (Antec)BP550|550w
GFX Card: (PNY)GTX 460|800-1600-4000 biggest GTX 460 dud OCer
Motherboard: (Gigabyte)P35-DS3R |P35|
Memory: (Mushkin) Redline 2x2GB DDR2 1000|1050MHz 5-5-5-12|
Ayn Rand is the author for people who want to act like complete douche-bags, but don't have the balls to just admit that they are douche-bags.
"There are two novels that can change a bookish fourteen-year old's life: The Lord of the Rings and Atlas Shrugged. One is a childish fantasy that often engenders a lifelong obsession with its unbelievable heroes, leading to an emotionally stunted, socially crippled adulthood, unable to deal with the real world. The other, of course, involves orcs."

OCC Cool Club Member


#33 Queenz

Queenz

    Let me overclock my own toilet!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sleepy Hollow, NY

Posted 05 March 2010 - 04:54 PM

Well I have my 5870 overclocked that's why:

Posted Image
INFINITI FANBOY =]

My Current Build Log :: Official Post Your Build Guts Thread:: Case Painting Worklog
Intel Core i5 2500K :: Gigabyte G1. Sniper 2 Motherboard :: Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB=8GB 240-Pin DDR3-1600::
Silverstone Strider Gold 850 Watt PowerSupply :: OCz 64GB Solid State Drive :: Corsair 800D Full Tower Case ::
Heatkiller LC WaterBlock :: Aquacomputer Airplex Modular Radiator :: Swiftech MCP655 Pump with Bitspower Dressup Kit :: 1/2" ID (3/4" OD) Primochill White Tubing :: Bitspower Matte Black Compression Fittings :: EVGA GTX580 :: 27" Samsung LED Widescreen Monitor :: 4x Scythe Slipstream 1200RPM Slipstream's :: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit

#34 Danny_75

Danny_75

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 367 posts
  • Location:GB

Posted 05 March 2010 - 05:20 PM

Thats one massive OC Queenz you over volting that ? i could only get mine to 1029.00 /1300.00 (5870)
Gigabyte GA-P55-UD5
4GB Corsair Dominator DDR3(2000)
Core i7 860 @4.3Ghz (OCCT+Prime)
500 GB Western Digital RAid 0
6950x2 Flashed
Single Stage
Posted Image

#35 Danny_75

Danny_75

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 367 posts
  • Location:GB

Posted 05 March 2010 - 05:22 PM

maybe it's not using the 2nd GPU? check your drivers


It uses the 2nd GPU on games and vantage,never looked on Heaven tbh.
Gigabyte GA-P55-UD5
4GB Corsair Dominator DDR3(2000)
Core i7 860 @4.3Ghz (OCCT+Prime)
500 GB Western Digital RAid 0
6950x2 Flashed
Single Stage
Posted Image

#36 Queenz

Queenz

    Let me overclock my own toilet!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sleepy Hollow, NY

Posted 05 March 2010 - 05:43 PM

Thats one massive OC Queenz you over volting that ? i could only get mine to 1029.00 /1300.00 (5870)



Yeah, I got the Voltage set to 1.3 on water. Any voltage below that and it would artifact and recover. I could go higher but I don't want to pump alot of voltage to the card. Temps are 31 idle and 46 load.
INFINITI FANBOY =]

My Current Build Log :: Official Post Your Build Guts Thread:: Case Painting Worklog
Intel Core i5 2500K :: Gigabyte G1. Sniper 2 Motherboard :: Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB=8GB 240-Pin DDR3-1600::
Silverstone Strider Gold 850 Watt PowerSupply :: OCz 64GB Solid State Drive :: Corsair 800D Full Tower Case ::
Heatkiller LC WaterBlock :: Aquacomputer Airplex Modular Radiator :: Swiftech MCP655 Pump with Bitspower Dressup Kit :: 1/2" ID (3/4" OD) Primochill White Tubing :: Bitspower Matte Black Compression Fittings :: EVGA GTX580 :: 27" Samsung LED Widescreen Monitor :: 4x Scythe Slipstream 1200RPM Slipstream's :: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit