HP DC7100 SFF Pentium 4

im a newbie here,

i have a question about upgrading a computer CPU,

im planning to change my processor to a core2quad processor

my computer spec is HP dc7100 sff pentium 4

the technician of the store that i've checked said that my computer or motherboard isnt compatible with the core 2 quad,

im living in Japan, and the man said it in Japanese, so that's why i didnt understand it at all,

i said that the socket of the processor of my motherboard is 755, but how come it's not compatible,

i all understand on what every time he said is it's impossible,

please i need anyone's help for this,

im a newbie here,

the technician of the store that i've checked said that my computer or motherboard isnt compatible with the core 2 quad,

im living in Japan, and the man said it in Japanese, so that's why i didnt understand it at all,

i said that the socket of the processor of my motherboard is 755, but how come it's not compatible,

its to do with the Bios of the motherboard . think of it like drivers for specific CPU's instead of hardware.

there is a SMALL possibility that it will work fine . i mean like 0.001%.

best to get a new cpu/mobo , also look into getting a Phenom II , you will save money and get about the same power for $$

its to do with the Bios of the motherboard . think of it like drivers for specific CPU's instead of hardware.

there is a SMALL possibility that it will work fine . i mean like 0.001%.

best to get a new cpu/mobo , also look into getting a Phenom II , you will save money and get about the same power for $$

sorry im kinda newbie on asembling parts and dont have enough knowledge on it,

what is a mobo,

what's the real problem im taking, is it about the MOBO?

what's the best thing to do to be able to use a core 2 quad processor while having this dc 7100 sff pentium 4 computer,

buy a new pc? dont tell me about that :(

im a newbie here,