Phenom II X4 955 OC/Temps

Buraq

I am new to OCing, this is my 3rd built rig but this one was built for OC potential. It is only phase 1 of my build, I got teh Koolance ERM-2K3U coming soon and ENGTX295 SLI coming soon. As of right now what do you all think of these results :

phenomoc.jpg

Those temps look kind of high for only 3.6ghz, how many volts are you running??

it said 1.35 on his cpuz i think.. thats not really all that bad.. could be better, i think mucher higher though on the black edition phe2 quads people switch to highquality air.. or water cooling.. in the 3.8 ghz range but im jelous so good job! lol

it said 1.35 on his cpuz i think.. thats not really all that bad.. could be better, i think mucher higher though on the black edition phe2 quads people switch to highquality air.. or water cooling.. in the 3.8 ghz range but im jelous so good job! lol

The Core Vid in CPU-Z is reporting the stock voltage. For some reason CPU-Z does not report the real time temps. The vCore is set to 1.40 @ 3.616 Mhz. On idle the cores are 36c. Atm I cannot get 3.8Mhz to be stable due to over heating. The bigwater I have doesnt really do the job in getting rid of the heat as it should. I would virtually have to remove it out of the case and put it over my AC vent so the cold air would go through the Rad. Havent tried it yet but its tempting. When I get 3.8 stable I ill report back.

Thank you for your feed backs though.

The Core Vid in CPU-Z is reporting the stock voltage. For some reason CPU-Z does not report the real time temps. The vCore is set to 1.40 @ 3.616 Mhz. On idle the cores are 36c. Atm I cannot get 3.8Mhz to be stable due to over heating. The bigwater I have doesnt really do the job in getting rid of the heat as it should. I would virtually have to remove it out of the case and put it over my AC vent so the cold air would go through the Rad. Havent tried it yet but its tempting. When I get 3.8 stable I ill report back.

Thank you for your feed backs though.