Which PSU for me

Hi,

my generic brand power supply died on me the other day and since then i have been deciding to go with a proper brand name just to be on the safe side.

i am unsure which power supply is the best out of these and would be grateful for some help.

i am under a tight budget as i don't have a job yet and i'm a student but do need a reliable one.

i have a X2 7750 over clocked to 3.2 ghz but would like to be able to go more of that but on the generic power supply its a bit scary which is why i want a quality one.

motherboard is Asus m3a78-CM AM2+

video card is a X1600 pro atm but am going to be getting the HD4770 along with the new power supply. and would like room for upgrades later on. 500Watt should be enough? for lets say i want to crossfire down the road?

i have come across a few power supplies that i have found well priced and am not sure which one to decide upon..

Enermax EG-565P-VE - $60

Cooler Master (RS-500-ASAA) iGreen 500W - $67

Corsair CMPSU-400CX - $59

OCZ StealthXStream 500W - $40

OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W - $65

OCZ 550W Fatal1ty -$65

Thermaltake Silent PurePower Butterfly 480W - $33 <--- doesnt have 24pin atx though i think

Thanks for all the help.

Jay

Edited by Jay316

welcome to occ...

here are some things you should read over that may help you in your quest:

however, this should suit your needs very well if you can crossfire two 4770's down the road, and should be more than enough for the specs listed in your post above.

Edited by Maj0r Gamer

welcome to occ...

here are some things you should read over that may help you in your quest:

however, this should suit your needs very well if you can crossfire two 4770's down the road, and should be more than enough for the specs listed in your post above.