Xp On A New Laptop Possible?

veo_darkness13

It's been a while since I've posted here, though I'm a long time lurker. I'm looking into buying a new machine, from an old-school, long since been built desktop to a shiny new laptop. [see below]

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16834220393

My only qualm however is that I don't want to run Vista. I love XP, I love how much I can tweak it, and having never used Vista so I worry that I won't be able to play with it as much as I do XP. Would you guys have any idea if I could reformat this back to XP, and where I might obtain the drivers, or am I truly stuck on this one. If I'm stuck, is Vista really as terrible as everyone says it is?

I'm a student, and thus short on cash, otherwise I'd go for something a bit more powerful. I also need the mobility, for the reason stated previously, but I'd still like as much performance as possible being a gamer at heart. I have yet to purchase the laptop, so if you guys have any better recommendations, I'd love to hear.

Thanks for your help,

Veo

if you want to run xp on this laptop you can reformat the HDD and install xp the drivers for XP should be avalible form the manufactours website, im running vista now and i dont think it is that bad tbh i cant wait to see what people have a problem with vista is ok evrything is been pushed towards vista anyways

you can run whatever you want. just make sure to have drivers for it when reformatting i would get them first before you start to reformat or just download them to your old rig and burn them on a cd or drag and drop to flash drive then just install on the laptop after reformatting