Jhester

Pics From Upcoming Pc Build...

I decided I would slowly but surely take pictures of my new gaming PC as I build it. It isn't my first build or my last but I figured I'd let you guys enjoy it too. All I've got right now is a GTX 260 and the stacker 830 case.

Currently owned parts:

EVGA GTX 260 OC (Got on sale for 245.00!!!, less cost than a 4870 HD and with some over-clocking I can get it up to about the GTX280's power)

Stacker 830 SE (A beautiful case and a dream to work in!)

46670694mq7.jpg

20502605kg0.jpg

41367212kj0.jpg

EDIT: Pictures are lower quality because of bad lighting. New pictures should be better.

Edited by Jhester

nice...now tear it up and mod that beast :D

I'm thinking airbrush. ;) I'm a pretty good artist and the metal is practically begging me to do something special. Also, note my gigantic amazing Coca Cola sign in back.

Edited by Jhester

Screw the airbrush, well, until later that is. It's time to pull out the engraver and carve that beast. Carve something really sweet into the metal, then airbrush it.

Screw the airbrush, well, until later that is. It's time to pull out the engraver and carve that beast. Carve something really sweet into the metal, then airbrush it.

I do have some engraving tools, I'd just have to figure out what to put on and practice some because I'm a little choppy.

Good case

Yeah it is! I would've gotten the newer model, but I liked the front mesh better on this one.

Yeah it is! I would've gotten the newer model, but I liked the front mesh better on this one.

It's nice working with a case that's more spacious than you'd ever know what to do with, huh?

I've only seen the 830 in silver twice, this being the second time and it looks good in either black or silver. Could you imagine it in white, or even blue? :thumbs-up:

It's nice working with a case that's more spacious than you'd ever know what to do with, huh?