Can't pass POST screen!

Hi guys,

I've been using my setup for more than 2 years now, and this is actualy the first time I'm having this kind of problem with that board. (DFI Lanparty UT nf4 Ultra-D)

Before describing my problem, here are my system specs:

AMD Athlon64 4800+ Toledo

DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D w/bios 06-23-2005

4 sticks of OCZ Platinum Elite TCCD Edition PC-4800

Western Digital Raptor 150GB

Sound Blaster Live! 5.1

Antec Phantom 500W

LiteOn DVD burner IDE

How did this happens:

Yesterday after work, when I get home, I started my computer. But then, for a misterious reason, I couldn't get into Windows XP. While actualy booting, I was getting a BSOD and the system was restarting.

I restarted a cuple of time to see if the problem continued, and it did.

I then decided to take a look into the BIOS. My system wasn't overclocked, but my RAM was running at 2-2-2-5 @ 400MHz, I though running Memtest86 might find a problem.

I ran Memtest 3 times in a row, and nothing was reported.

Then I went back into the BIOS, and I disabled Memtest and saved & exit.

Now the computer wouldn't post at all, all the fans were running at 100%, but nothing was appearing on the screen(all the diagnostics LEDs were also ON). I then decided to reset the CMOS with the red jumper.

But this didn't changed anything. So I then tried to use 1 stick of RAM in the first orange slot. This time, the speaker was actually signing to say there's a RAM error. I then tried the second orange slot with one stick. This time, same problem like the 4 sticks, all the fans goes at 100%, all the red LEDs are ON, but nothing shows up on the screen.

Then I decided to use 2 sticks of RAM, in the orange slots. Unfortunatly, all I have got is the same result, all fans at 100%, nothing on the screen. (yes the monitor is plugued :sweat: )

I then though my CPU might have just died, so I called a friend who had an old NewCastle 3500+ to bring it in.