Sign in to follow this  
Angry_Games

World In Conflict: multiplayer tester/reviewer(s) needed

Ok, I started playing World In Conflict last night. I'm not a big RTS guy, but I do dig some of them. This game, only two missions in...I can't say how I feel about it yet. I like that there are no resources to farm/gather, and I dig Alec Baldwin's narration, but I'm not so keen on the cheese voice acting during gameplay.

But the story is totally rocking...Red Dawn was awesome, and the graphics in this game are pretty darn awesome too.

Anyway, I just don't dig multiplayer anymore, but I know most of you do. So if anyone is playing this game and wants to help me do a write-up/review of the multiplayer aspect, just post in this thread and we'll see how it goes.

Basically the same as we were going to do for Bioshock until I found out that Bioshock is a piece of . game because of the nasty near-rootkit copy protection and limited validation crap that I wouldn't even give to anyone, worst enemies included.

im still wondering if im gonna buy it. from what ive read so far it seems its leaning too much on multiplayer, and im not a multiplayer fan. im waiting for your review on the single player side of the game before buying it :P

Just downloaded the demo. I'm kind of like you in regard to RTS games, though. I really like Company of Heroes and enjoyed CnC:Generals. I never finished CnC, but it was quite good. The one thing with me and RTS, is that I never get real comfortable with the numerous key binds.

However, I have liked this demo so far. The graphics are quite good. As I play though the demo and like it enough to buy it, I may get this one.

What I have liked so far is that there is minimal resource gathering. It's pretty straight ahead tactical combat. I just got to get comfortable with the key binds.

If you want my thoughts based on the demo, let me know.