Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

DRAM drive strength levels..

Recommended Posts


So, I have been OCing for quit a while now and am trying to get to GGG.

I use the OCDB to find similar setups and use those as a starting point for my rig.


One thing though. Whenever I see a reference to DRAM drive strength, It always from level 1-8...


In my BIOS "704-2bta" The options are as follows.

level 1 weak/normal

level 2 weak/normal

level 3 weak/normal

level 4 weak/normal


Now this is 8 levels but im not sure what each equals?


Eg.. Lets say a post said DRAM Drive strenght level 7


What would the equivelant in my BIOS be?


Thanks to anyone that can clear this up for me...

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

weak1 = level 1

normal1 = level 2

weak2 = level 3

normal2 = level 4

weak3 = level 5

normal3 = level 6

weak4 = level 7

normal4 = level 8

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

and exactly what would we use the DRAM Drive Strength for ????? why run anything other than auto? I thought I read some where it was suppose to help with cold bug issues? <<

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...