Sign in to follow this  
dresser

bf2 2560x1600

can anybody tell me how to run bf2 at 2560x1600 res,as simple as poss total noob.

thx

Since the 1.41 patch, I cannot get BF2 to run in any widescreen resolution. I spent several hours with that target line mod and trying to change the various BF2 video.con files to no avail. I have read that EA believes that the widescreen resolutions give an unfair advantage to those who cannot use the widescreen resolution. I don't get it. The FOV stayed the same when I modified the target line to wide screen.

They have turned that game into a rewards contest instead of it just being as a good, tactical fps and it seems that support for widescreen resolutions, SLI and dual cpu's aren't part of their game plan.

EDIT: UPDATE - I just figured out why I could not get BF2 to go to widescreen resolution with the target line mod. I have 2 quick launch icons, one for BF2, one for Special Forces. I modded the target lines of both icons......and BF2 launches and is now in wonderful widescreen (1920x1200) glory.

I totally missed modifying both quick launch icons in first futile endeavors since the 1.41 patch. I was only modifying the more frequently used BF2 icon. As for my previous editorial, I'm just plain frustrated at times with the stinkin' game and how it has turned out. I find myself playing it less and less. Now that I got it to go widescreen again, I may try to find what I saw in it in the first place.

I also had a lot of trouble a few times getting it to work in WS. I hate their gripe about WS giving an advantage. If they think it should be limited, why not make it so that everyone playing the game has to play it on lowest settings/etc.

The concept of the BF games is awesome, but how they play online with all the idiots has totally spoiled it. The rare ocassions I find a good group of people to play with, and someone doesn't go suicide tatics against you, thats when you realize the game is fun.