NOOB needs help

This is my first post so I hope I'm doing this right. I looked around a bunch but I don't think I know enough to be able to actually find what I'm looking for so I'll just describe my situation:

This is my first build and everything seemed to be going pretty well. I had everything pu t together and the sysytem working for about a week as I read more about what I should do to at least get my system to stable stock settings (as I learn more I hope to OC). I read that I should update to the current version of bios for my board which is the 4/6/06 version. I downloaded it and ran winflash and everything seemed OK. But when I restarted, only the fans and disc drives powered up, but no signal to the monitor. 3 of the diagnostic LEDs remain lit while the 4th blinks intermittedly.

So now I'm not sure what I should do (the BIOS update was the only thing I changed). Do I need to do the clear CMOS thing or is there something else I should do? If I should clear the CMOS what do I do after? Do I need to update the BIOS again? What if the same thing happens again?

Sorry for the length, I'm just a bit anxious about this as its my baby and I rely on it for my work. Thanks in advance for any help! (Also I'm writing this from my parents house so I won't be able to check it until tomorrow)