New project

Well I've been modding and building my own computers now for a couple of years and have decided to go for it again. My 2 cases I have now have been going through constant mods and other changes and just don't fit my needs any longer so they have been stripped of everything and will sit till I have time to put them back togather as backup or maybe folding rigs.

So the new project begins

Alot of the componets are from my other rigs and parts on the shelf.

NF4SLIDR board_165 Opteron CCBBE 0610DPMW_2 gig kit of OCZ PC4000GXTC-K

mbnew7ai.jpg

Adding a 2nd 7800GT for SLI

slinew9fp.jpg

Watercooling Going with BIP 2x120mm fans for Video card WC'ing loop and Coolrad 32T

3x120mm fans for CPU WC'ing loop

water pumps MCP 655 for CPU loop and MCP 350 Modded for VC WC'ing loop

wcingnew7nv.jpg

5 120mm SilenX xtrema blue led fans for radiators

fansnew3uu.jpg

With the amount of pumps, fans, and other power hungry componets I Looked at getting one of the big PSU but decided to stick to my OCZ powerstream 520Watt. for main componets and a 100 watt Aux PSU on a relay for all of the fans, pumps, LCD displays, fan controller.

powernew8rs.jpg

Now for whats going to hold all of this. photos courtesy of the egg. Case is on the list to order searching for a good deal.

Lian-Li l server case V2000APLUSII

case1sc.jpg

case24dm.jpg

I'm also going to try out the sunbeam Theta TP-101 Fan Controller

http://www.frozencpu.com/bus-72.html

I will be removing the HD bays and mounting the 3x120mm Rad. in the bottom of case and mounting the 2x120mm rad in the top of the case

for my HD's I'm going to use one of these

hdcage6pq.jpg

It uses 2 of the 7 5.25 bays it holds 3 HD's and has a 80mm fan for cooling