Sign in to follow this  
david23

Modular power supply?

All right everyone here may think im stupid but IM new to Dfi and im new to the overclocking world I am going to buy the dfi expert to oc My opteron 165 The only problem is i dont know what psu to buy I was wondering if anyone had a listing of compatable psus I have an accrylic case and was looking at the ultra 550 watt uv psu I was wondering is this compatable. im looking for performance and airflow And modular power supplies help with the airflow but what about performance? I know that Uv psu's dont usually add up yo non uv power supplies but it would help my rig look awsome. But I am more conmcerned about performance so looks dont really matter If any one had some input i would love to hear it thx here is a link of the psu i was looking at

http://www.ultraproducts.com/product_detai...7&productID=420

or

http://www.ultraproducts.com/product_detai...3&productID=387

or any other suggestions?

thx

-David23

Welcome to the club. Just a couple of things you should do before posting on this site. Make sure to read the rules...you need to put your specs in your sig. Also read the section on doing a search. I dont mean to come off harsh...just trying to save you the wrath of "Angry". Check out this link for the recommended power supplies. Hope that helps. Again...welcome :nod:

Recommended PSU's

alright modifications to profile will be added hey thnks for the suggestions anyone else?

I just came over to the Expert and installed mine last night.

Using an Ultra X Connect x2 550w and it does look very nice in my rig.

No power issues to speak of and the modular cabling is great.

I love a clean case and my water cooling really stands out without the "Cable Clutter" :nod:

If you check out that Recommended PSU's link, there are lots to choose from.