Help with NF4 Expert overclocking settings

I am a newbie and new help with my BIOS settings for overclocking my system. My system config is in my Signature below. This board is terrific, but all the information is a bit overwhelming, as many of your have similar rigs to mine but different just the same. The problem that I am running into is when make the changes, whether exact or similar Windows will not load. Can someone help me get started.

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

start with reading the guide at the front then change one thing at a time test, then change again don't go changing a whole heap of settings at one go. you'll never know what works and what don't

yes, its a bug in the board with sandra and speed fan, DO NOT USE THEM.

there is a switch to override the problem, but the last time i did it, the board never reset and died. just switch to everest or something.

that's good info, thanks. I guess that is why most of you use Everest. yfital I notice that you have a more up to date BIOS should I update mine as well. I have increase my FSB to 250 shooting for 2.80GHz +/- Do you think I can make it with the current BIOS?

hmm, for what i know, stick with the bios unless something isnt working...

i switched cause my board is reporting my cpu @ about 20c idle, which is at least 10c below what its really... so i used the latest so i can do a +10 degree for the cpu...

You can do anything with that bios. 2.8 Ghz seems very reachable. Keep the ram timings loose and get your cpu stable where you want it then start tightening up the Ram. My ten-pence.