DSL connection messes up

Alright there!

My DSL connection gets messy after some while - around 90min. That means, that the connection is still there but I cannot connect to a host or to a site. The only option I have is to do a reboot to get it "connected" once again.

It is a fresh system with hardly anything installed just dedicated to do some distributed computing. I connect to the Internet via the nvidia Firewall and I do need this firewall. No, I haven't tried the Marvell yet.

Cheers for any suggestions or advice.

i still cant belevie we paided for that Nv crappy firewall and its not even working

Well, it wasn't known to me - until know that is! Friking stupid &/%&/$"

But thanks, guys, for updating me on that one. I'll uninstall it. Just really annoys the heck out of me that it is just so badly designed; really fires me itchy.

Cheers

Works fine... Ive been running it with no probs for a couple of months now... dont use the one from dfi site, or mbo cd.. get the latest from nvidia.. I wouldnt use anything else...

Build Version: 4.88

Description: ActiveArmor

Path: D:WINDOWSsystem32driversnvtcp.sys

Component Version: 5.20

Description: Networking driver

Path: D:WINDOWSsystem32drivers

Component Version: 4.82

Description: Network Access Manager

Path: D:Program FilesNVIDIA CorporationNetworkAccessManager

Component Version: 4.88

This is to report that uninstalling the nF4 firewall did indeed resolve the problem. So the connection runs stable 24/7.