Tiny probs. with the motherboard.

Hi Mrhadley here, read that you was a full time employee at DFI.

first of all i would like to say i am a beginner at this, the store told me that this motherboard was very easy to install and just start gaming.but now i have a few problems.

* Often when i play games and things that require a little more power my computer crashes, reboots or the game crashes.?

* bought memory modules corsair but they didnt work when tested the retailer came up with no wrongs on them. which settins to use in bios on corsair 2x1024 pc3200 400mhz CL2.?

*when i search for people on lan in games i cant find anyone, is there an invisible firewall i have forgot to turn off och the motherboard?

:dog:

go to the pc store and have them take back that psu and get a better 1 it will most likely solve a bunch of problems..if not will fix potential issues.

hipro are not very good PSus are far as i know.....

OR at least have the store let u borrow or test a good Psu

Did you run memtest on the memory?

I agree with the person above post. Suggest get a multimeter and see if you are getting right rails out of it. I fyou do not know how to, than exchange it for a better one.

Mrhadley,

Be careful of advice you receive on these forums. As you can see I have the same PSU as you and have not had a single issue with it. Others run it too. It is on the recommened list and is most likely not the issue unless your PSU is defective.

Your problem is most likely a RAM problem in my opinion.

See if your RAM and mobo combination is here making sure you use the same bios that is listed with the settings.

http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=38

If your RAM is not here you can try and see if you can find or get some settings here:

http://www.houseofhelp.com/forums/forumdis...php?forumid=128

To test your RAM follow this:

Best to test 1 stick at a time in the fathest orange slot from the CPU.