Need Help with BsOd at Install

I have the problem that when i try and install my OS(win XP)i get the BsOd at riandom times in between the install. Is that NO EQUAL LESS one that pops up. I contacted SHarp he MAYBE thought like I do, that is my memory, since it is a Kingston 1gb. Also, during the copy files session, it fails to copy some files, which I have to keep pressing retry so it can actually install it. None the less the bios settings that Sharp gave me just made the BsOd come up much faster then it used to. I plan on buying 2 muskin 512mb sticks soon, should I just buy those instead? And that may fix my problem? Also, I am a newbie at building systems, athis is my 1st time, so i am little lost. I have the specs of what I have below, and the specs that Sharp gave me to plug in the BIOS which did not work, also the specs of the memory I plan to buy, if you have suggestions on anything feel free to comment. Thanks in advance

My specs below:

DFI LP UT nF4 SLI-D Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 SLI ATX AMD Motherboard

AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Manchester 1GHz HT 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket 939 Dual Core Processor

Seagate U Series X 20 ST320014A 20GB 5400 RPM 2MB Cache IDE Ultra ATA100 Hard Drive –

Seagate Barracuda 7200.8 ST3250823AS 250GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache Serial ATA150 Hard Drive

SABRENT SND-P8CH 7.1 Channels 16/24bits 44.1k/48k/96KHz PCI Interface Sound Card

Kingston ValueRAM 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 400 (PC 3200) System Memory

ASUS Black 16X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 16X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 5X DVD-RAM DVD-ROM: 16X max. (CAV) DVD-RAM: 5X DVD-ROM 40X CD-R 32X CD-RW 40X CD-ROM 2M Cache E-IDE/ATAPI 16X DVD±R DVD Burner With 5X DVD-RAM Write

COOLER MASTER Ammo 533 RC-533-SWN1 Black/Silver Aluminum+Plastic front bezel; SECC chassis ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

450 w rosewill PSU

E-GeForce 6500 Video Card

What Sharp suggested:

GENIE BIOS Setting

>DRAM Configuration..................Press Enter = New Menu

FSB BUS Frequency....................200