I cant seem to get over the 2.6 hump

I cant seem to get over the 2.6 hump on expert board. Its not the board though its the user.

athlon 64 3500+ (clawhammer)fsb 260 with the multiplier at 10 voltage is 1.525

ocz gold gxt OCZ5002048ELGEGXT-K ( its at a fsb of 260 right now going 1/1)

cas=3

ras/cas=4

ras pre=3

tras=8

trc=15

dram idle timer=16

the rest of the mem timmings are set to auto (because I am a newb)

ocz powerstream 520w (yes its hooked up right)

I have run mem test for a couple hours at a fsb 270 1/1 and the mem seemed to pass just fine but when i reboot and run mersienne prime test it fails after five minutes everytime. i have oveclcked this cpu to 2.7 on my old asus so I know that the proc will do it.( I had to use a 333 divider on the asus board, they had a flaw that wouldnt let mem run over a 240 fsb 1/1)

Keep your RAM at lowest divider to make sure the cause isnt there, then search for the max of your cpu. What's your LDT ratio set to @ 270 htt? Maybe increase chipset and LDT volts a notch for added stability when youre way off the 2000Mhz htt bus.

im not using a divider on the ram. also how much voltage to the ldt and chipset is too much? Ive never these voltage settings before so im kinda sketchy about fying this new mobo( i love this expert btw)

I would start with reading the overclocking guide here. I built my first DFI machine a little over a month ago (see sig) and had issues reaching 260 1:1.

First thing it recommends is to drop the HTT multiplier and set a ram divider. I did this. Then to start upping the HT speed on the CPU to purely test out the CPU. This let me hit 2.6Ghz on stock volts, which was what I was aiming for.