I hate to ask...but it's been awhile

cipher021

I know its cliche, but I'd love to get some advice on the new system I'm about to buy. I've been saving up for many years (the last system I built was in 2002). In turn, I'm a bit out of the loop so I've been trying to catch up. Here's what I'm thinking of getting:

Lian Li Full Tower -I want the space just for ease of use, air flow, and I love to have room for future add-ons.

DFI Lan Party UT nF4 SLI-DR Expert

XFX GeForce 7900 GTX (665MHz) 512MB PV-T71F-YDF9 -Ok...I know the GTX is a beast, but I want to go all out. Is it pointless getting this card though? Am i better off just getting dual 7900GT's? I was planning on getting the one GTX now, and another later to link up, but I want to know if its just not worth the money.

ENERMAX Whisper II EG565P-VE FMA(24P) 535W -Should I move up to the 600W Noisetaker, dont know if 535 will be enough with future additional video card and perhaps another HD

AMD Opteron 175 1GHz HT Socket 939 Dual Core -Was going to get the 180, but its always out of stock...

OCZ Gold GX 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM

Western Digital Caviar SE 250GB 3.5" SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive

THERMALRIGHT XP-90 Multiple Heatpipes Cpu Heatsink -Supposed to be the best, got some arctic silver of course too :)

I have a year old DVD Burner I'm supplying myself, and a floppy drive of course.

So there it is. Would love to know if I've either totally forgotten something, have any products that don't work together, and that whole video card thing. Thanks in advance. :)

I know its cliche, but I'd love to get some advice on the new system I'm about to buy. I've been saving up for many years (the last system I built was in 2002). In turn, I'm a bit out of the loop so I've been trying to catch up. Here's what I'm thinking of getting:

Lian Li Full Tower -I want the space just for ease of use, air flow, and I love to have room for future add-ons.

DFI Lan Party UT nF4 SLI-DR Expert