X2 3800 OC Bios settings

DeFJaE

I just finished OC'ing my rig and able to achieve my OC goal of 2.4. Since I am new to AMD and DFI, I know for a fact my bios settings are not optimized. If anyone can post an optimized for best perfomance bios settings I'd very much appreciate it.

Here's my Bios settings. Hope you guys can show me what I can improve or what can be change.

CPU - 240

LDT/FSB - 2.5

HTT/FSB - x10

Vcore is at default. - 1.31v

Dram Freq. - 166 = Ram/Fsb 05/06

CPC - Enable

TCL - 2.0

TRCD - 3

TRAS - 6

TRP - 3

TRC - 15

TRFC - 16

TRRD - 2

TWR -2

TWTR - 2

TRWT - 3

TREF - 3120

TWCL - AUTO

Dram Bank - Enable

Well, basically now since you reached your desired CPU speed, the next logical step is to tweak the memory...

use the a64 tweaker which is a software that runs in windows mode and allows you to play with memory timings...I used it and loved it...

Thank you, I will def. look into that. Also in the Genie option what should be the FSB ratio? I currently have mine set to 2.5 should it be higher or lower. Highest i believe is 5.0 and lowest is 1.0 and my CPU/FSB is set to x10. Thanks.

Thanks for the advise. Only problem I have now i tried switching my dividers from 166mhz to 180mhz 10/9. My Dram voltage is set to 2.77. Mem test #5 pass 5 failed 0, OCCT Stability test finished with out any problems, and Prime95 ran for 3 hours no issue. Now when I play FEAR after about 10 to 15 mins or so my computer hang. I tried upping the Dram volt to 2.80. I havent tested much yet since I had to leave for work. Any Ideas what could be causing FEAR to hang? is fear memory intensive? or cpu?