Overclocking results for X2 system!!

Guest Lux_merged

I've read so many posts and what not over the years that I decided to build a new rig and water cool it. I'm a newb at it but so far everything is going well... just leaktesting for a few days and ridding the system of bubbles which is done for the most part. Waiting on my new 2.0 power supply cause my old one has 20pin connector.

Specs:

DFI nf4 UT DR Expert

AMD 4400+ X2

2gig Mushkin 3-4-3-8 PC4000 ram

eVGA 7800gtx

Lian Li PC-v1000b

Asetek 03-L-1241 (3 wb's/fan/rad/tube/res)

OCZ video ramsinks (haven't recieved yet)

Fortron active pfc sli cert. 600W powersupply

3 x 80gig Seagate 7200.7 barracudas (from old system)

1 x 300gig Seagate 7200.8 (from old system)

I added a second Black Ice rad and a 38mm Sunon fan to the rear of the case. I wanted max cooling and will probably end up putting the gfx card on its own loop and the cpu on its own loop but not till I get a second gfx card which won't be for at least a year.

I had to mod the case to allow for the lower placement of the pump and access to the fill port. Its been a great project so far. I only have one half a BB sized airbubble trapped in the gfx block right where the intake adapter threads in but its going to run another 2 days before anything gets turned on.

I also removed the front lower 3 drive cage and drilled holes up top in the 5 1/4 area and screwed it down up there so I could keep the 6 drive flexibility.

Still have to put in my drives and DVD/CD.

Here is my pre drive installation leak testing photo sux that the Northbridge block won't fit it in there... it hits the video card just barely...

Pic2wc.jpg

Tryed to keep my setup as clean as possible and leave plenty of room for working. I searched and searched for pics of a pcv1000 watercooled to see how it would work out but couldn't find many.

Close up of drill/dremel cutout for intake/output/ res fill on pump

pic5wc.jpg