Sign in to follow this  
BookemDano

Help I am slipping

Please Help,

I am a newbie,

I will be building this system for use with gaming, Home Media, video capture and editing.

I Want To Start Out Stock And maybe "OC Later.

I need some input about what I have picked.:confused:

If you suggest something please give me some reason why rather that only because its what you chose.

All The reading I have been doing I have some concerns mostly on the following.:confused:

Memory Modules, Video Card, Hard Drive, OS Maybe CPU Cooler

Would I also Be better off with the ultra?

if youre goin to be running an ATI card, do you really have a need for an sli board?

you could get the DFI Ultra-D and be pretty set.

cz

Should work few ideas why pay so much for a 4000 when you can get a cheaper cpu and overclock it just as high. And if your getting All in wonder gfx card why not Media center05 OS.PCpower PSU is nice but I would get the Fortron Epsilon 700w psu with 4 12v rails of 15amp , 60amp on 12v rails that psu is cheaper and would be good for a long long time. But you have no really bad choices listed.

if youre goin to be running an ATI card, do you really have a need for an sli board?

you could get the DFI Ultra-D and be pretty set.

cz

Can you explain? What if later I went to sli? will the board accommodate both if I go with expert?

Should work few ideas why pay so much for a 4000 when you can get a cheaper cpu and overclock it just as high. And if your getting All in wonder gfx card why not Media center05 OS.PCpower PSU is nice but I would get the Fortron Epsilon 700w psu with 4 12v rails of 15amp , 60amp on 12v rails that psu is cheaper and would be good for a long long time. But you have no really bad choices listed.

So which chip?

Can I OC the 4000+?

What could I expect to see there?

Does the Fortron Epsilon 700w psu with 4 12v rails of 15amp , 60amp on 12v rails have an actve PFC?