Proposed new system

EvilWeasel

Well the following is what I have picked out for the new system but I'm new to building this type of machine. Therefore I wanted to ask the experts if I have forgotten anything or need to change any of the hardware. Thanks in advance..

AMD-compatible Motherboards

Qty. Product Description Unit Price Savings Total Price

1 DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 SLI-DR Expert Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 SLI ATX AMD Motherboard - Retail

Model #:LP[uT]nF4 SLI-DR Exp

ATX Computer Cases

1 Thermaltake Tai-Chi VB5001SNA Black/ Silver Aluminum ATX Full Tower Computer Case with liquid cooling system - Retail

Model #:VB5001SNA

CD/DVD Burners (RW Drives)

1 NEC Black IDE/ATAPI DVD Burner Model ND-3550A - OEM

Model #:ND-3550A BK OEM

Floppy Drives

1 SONY Black 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive Windows 98SE/ ME/ 2000/ XP - OEM

Model #:MPF920 Black

Internal Hard Drives

2 Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD3200KS 320GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM

Model #:WD3200KS

Memory - System

1 OCZ Titanium 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Unbuffered Dual Channel Kit System Memory Model OCZ4002048ELDCTE-K - Retail

Model #:OCZ4002048ELDCTE-K

Power Supplies

1 OCZ OCZ600ADJSLI ATX12V 2.01, ATX, BTX, SATA, P4, and EPS12V 600W Power Supply - Retail

Model #:OCZ600ADJSLI

Processors

1 AMD Athlon 64 FX55 San Diego 1GHz FSB Socket 939 Processor Model ADAFX55BNBOX - Retail

Model #:ADAFX55BNBOX

** This item is warranted through the product manufacturer only.

Video Cards

2 BFG Tech BFGR78256GTCOD2 Geforce 7800GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI Express x16 Video Card bundled with Call of Duty 2 - Retail

Model #:BFGR78256GTCOD2

Might want to consider a sound card and especially an aftermarket heatsink, if you intend on overclocking. Otherwise looks like great compoonents, expensive (but sweet) case.

I Agree... Also you could save money and buy a Ultra-D and mod it to SLI :P...