new to OC. smartguardian reading 10c higher than coolermaster

[email protected] hours and still going. i'm new to the oc community and i was wondering if this is a good oc? my smartguardian temps are reading 60c while my coolermaster aquagate sensor reads at 50c. which reading should i trust? also how can i make this OC better. lower the temps/volts? is my memory clock ok?

thanks for any input.

2600@15hrs-a

2600@15hrs-b

That's a lot of volts for an X2, especially on water. And those temps are too high if you're going to go by the onboard sensor. With your coolermaster, is it a direct sensor? If so, it's a +/- 5c to the reading. See if you can back down on the volts and fix your temps..Also, it won't hurt if you get a fan blowing on the 3 mosfets to the right of the cpu. That's dangerous on water at that temp. I used ITE, with 1.52v, 2750mhz, didn't break 36c, 33c from sensor.

Also, your images are too big. :P

That's a lot of volts for an X2, especially on water. And those temps are too high if you're going to go by the onboard sensor. With your coolermaster, is it a direct sensor? If so, it's a +/- 5c to the reading. See if you can back down on the volts and fix your temps..Also, it won't hurt if you get a fan blowing on the 3 mosfets to the right of the cpu. That's dangerous on water at that temp. I used ITE, with 1.52v, 2750mhz, didn't break 36c, 33c from sensor.

Also, your images are too big. :P

hehe. sorry bout that. the sensor from the coolermaster is a thermal probe/wire connected to the HS. i just have a fan floating on top of the 3 mosfet hs. i'll try lowering the volts. thanks. also what can i do to up the frequency on the memory since it wont boot to windows at 1:1. or is that frequency(216mhz) good enough? thanks again.

also what temps should my target be? i just lowered down on the voltages and here are my current genie bios configurations:

FSB=260

LDT/FSB ratio-x3.0

CPU/FSB ratio - x10.0

PCI-Express freq. - 101mhz

Cool n quiet = disabled