Sign in to follow this  
Xanoo

Problems getting my system stable

Hello,

I would like to know if anyone has a suggestion on what to try to get my system running at stock speed. On most settings I've seen other suggest my system won't even boot, but I guess different memory plays a part in this.

I've yet to get it up and running stable at stock speed. However if I underclock the system it runs stable.

I've been using the system now for 2 months stable at 2100 MHZ (2400 should be stock). But now I feel it's time to get at least the default speed for my cpu. I updated the bios last time I tried tweaking, should be back in august.

I have also tried the sticky guide where you should get your system up and running, but it didn't quite work for me. I have however booted into windows at speeds at 2400mhz or slightly higher, but not without getting a random bluescreen after some time.

My current working settings listed below. If I raise the FSB Bus Frequency in this setting to 220, it boots into a bluescreen. at 230 it won't even boot.

Genie BIOS Settings:

FSB Bus Frequency - 210

LDT/FSB Frequency Ration - Auto

CPU/FSB Frequency Ratio - x 10.0

PCI eXpress Frequency - 101Mhz

CPU VID StartUp Value - 1.425v

CPU VID Control - 1.425v

CPU VID Special Control - Above VID * 110%

LDT Voltage Control - 1.40v

Chip Set Voltage Control - 1.80v

DRAM Voltage Control - 2.90v

DRAM Configuration Settings:

DRAM Frequency Set - 200 (DRAM/FSB:1/01)

Command Per Clock (CPC) - Disable

CAS Latency Control (Tcl) - 2.5

RAS# to CAS# delay (Trcd) - 03 Bus Clocks

Min RAS# active time (Tras) - 06 Bus Clocks

Row precharge time (Trp) - 03 Bus Clocks

Row Cycle time (Trc) - 15 Bus Clocks

Row refresh cyc time (Trfc) - 15 Bus Clocks

Row to Row delay (Trrd) - 04 Bus Clocks

Write recovery time (Twr) - 03 Bus Clocks

Write to Read delay (Twtr) - 02 Bus Clocks

Read to Write delay (Trwt) - 02 Bus Clocks

Refresh Period (Tref) - 3120 Cycles

Write CAS Latency (Twcl) - 01 Bus Clock