Any tips on overclocking my Inifinity?

Hobag

Hello everybody! I'm looking for some extra help and expertise from all of you about overclocking my infinity. I've never had a DFI board before but I'm not a newbie at overclocing either. My system specs are in my sig, except for for some of my other components such as my Nec dvd burner, pioneer dvd-rom, kingwin 450w psu, and and antec 1030b case. As for cooling I have a swifty MCX 462, and 6 sunon 50cfm case fans. Right now I have my system running at 11x225 @ 1.85v, nb 1.7, and vdimm 2.8. The timings are 2-2-2-11. These settings are as high as I can get having the system running stable, and by stable i mean being able to pass 3dmark2k1 and an entire day of css, but not stable enough to finish one run of prime95. I've also tried having it run at 10x235 @1.85, nb 1.7, and vdimm at 2.8 with 2.5-4-4-10 (the recommended timings for the ram to run at pc4800) and it seems stable enough, but again, it doesn't pass prime.

I've tried a number of different combination of settings like loosening the timings, and giving it more voltage (cpu, nb, vdimm) but I still can't get any higher than 11 x 225 stable. I've been able to do 11x230, but with a vcore of 1.9x!

I've tried alomst all of the bioses, from 6/19 to Hellfire rev.x (but have still yet to try tic tacs). It's really frustrating because I see so many people with higher fsb and clock speed but with lower vcore and running stable. Is there something I'm missing or doing wrong? Or is this really the threshhold for the sum of my computer parts?

I mentioned that I'm not a newbie, but I'm also very far from being a pro (ie. Shinobi :P), which means i really have no idea what some of the settings do in the bios. All I ever really play around with are the basic stuff like votltages, timings, fsb and multi, and some other simple settings.

So if anyone can give me some tips or pass on some experience points to me, it would greatly be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Cheers,