New PC, New Problems

Well I just built a new PC this week and I am a first time builder so I can probably use some help with the problem I am having instead of trying any guess and check strategies.

I am having an issue when I try to play any game, the game starts to have major shearing problems both in the game menus occasionally, and in the game it will appear eventually. This is also accompanied by crackling audio whenever the game will start shearing out. I know this sounds like an issue almost directly linked to the video card but I have seemed to almost throw out the idea of it being related directly to the video card after trying to reinstall drivers and also switch between different drivers and no luck was found in doing that. I have so far tried the default drivers, Nvidia 77.77, 77.76, Special Leadtek 77.77 drivers, and Omega 66.93 drivers and of course the problem is likely not linked to the drivers now that I look at it.

Now I have expanded the possiblilties of what could be wrong beyond an issue of just a bad driver problem. So I wanted to ask if anyone thinks that this could be possibly connected to a motherboard issue or a ram problem. Potentially some setting in the BIOS could be causing this problem, but if anyone thinks that they might be able to help me it would be appreciated.

Well I just built a new PC this week and I am a first time builder so I can probably use some help with the problem I am having instead of trying any guess and check strategies.