Noob pc builder.

Ok im new to pc building and this will be my first custom. I am getting the Dfi Ultra-d and i was wondering a few things. First of all will my Serial Ata hard drive work with this mobo without updating any drivers? Also do I need a floppy drive to update my bios? One more what is the best video card for this board a Ati x800 xl or a Nvidia 6800gt?

First of all will my Serial Ata hard drive work with this mobo without updating any drivers?

Yes..they will work fine..

Also do I need a floppy drive to update my bios?

Nope.. Check out the "Bios factory" section here at DFI-Street and you will find a nice image you can burn to a cd for flashing bios..Thanks to Pershoot..

One more what is the best video card for this board a Ati x800 xl or a Nvidia 6800gt?

Not sure about that.. Ive been somewhat of a ATI fanboy for the last two video card purchases.. lol.. But im sure either would be a good choice.. Do some searching @ futuremark.com and see how they are scoring.. You can also check out the "Overclocking database" here at DFI-Street to see how they are doing for some members here..

You should also upgrade your psu.. check the links in my sig..

Are you sure i need a new psu bc im kinda of on a budget lol.

If you take time to read the link in my sig about psu's you will know this is VERY important..

You'll be looking for trouble with a under powered psu.. You also wont get much help here if you have problems because your psu is under the required spec..

Ok thanks, i read that 480wt is the minimum requirment for the board. Thanks agian i guess ill have to fork out a little bit more money. Sweet i just found a psu for $30 bucks at a local pc shop thats 500wts.

Ok thanks, i read that 480wt is the minimum requirment for the board. Thanks agian i guess ill have to fork out a little bit more money. Sweet i just found a psu for $30 bucks at a local pc shop thats 500wts.