Jump to content


Photo

[problem] - Winvista32+creative Audigy2zs!!!


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 kelm

kelm

    New Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Brasil

Posted 11 April 2008 - 11:00 AM

Hi guys...

Yesterday i installed Windows Vista 32 and no problem till now!

I went to www.creative.com to download the newest driver for my Audigy 2 ZS, and done! So i lost the CMSS 3D Stereo and when i started CoD4 i lost the 5.1 channel. Just play the front speakers, left, center right! The others(rear left and rear right) is mutted! \=[

Can any one help me or thats the is what is?

thanks!

Gigabyte EP45 - UD3P || Intel Core 2 Quad Q8400s(ES) || 2x 2048mb DDR2 - 1066Mhz G.Skill F2 || Sapphire Radeon HD4870x2
2x Seagate 250Gb 16mb (RAID0) || ASUS DRW-2014L1T || SAMSUNG T220 22" || Logitech MX518 || Logitech Z-5500
OC: CPU([email protected](450x8)) || MEMO([email protected] 5-5-5-15 2.1v)
OCZ 600w || Cooler Master CM690


#2 iKillSteal

iKillSteal

    Markedly Less Special Than He Thinks

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1519 posts
  • Location:Indiana

Posted 11 April 2008 - 11:34 AM

Here is where your answer lies. Link to the download is at the bottom of the article, though I'm not sure which one of them is for you. It makes mention of card models in the downloads description when you click on it so get the one that matches and you're good to go.

The Stealthily Updated Rig || Foxconnn 945G7MC :: E4500 @ 2200 :: EVGA GTX260 :: 2GB Wintec Ampo DDR2-800 :: X-FI XtremeMusic :: Razer Diamondback 3G
"It's probably there because people are douche canoes." - Verran


#3 Waco

Waco

    Lab Rat 2

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16508 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Alamos, NM

Posted 11 April 2008 - 12:05 PM

What iKillSteal said. The Creative drivers are absolutely horrible for Vista for the older cards. :(

Tolerance is a sign of weakness.


#4 kelm

kelm

    New Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Brasil

Posted 11 April 2008 - 06:51 PM

Thanks guys!

But thats a mess when you have to found what is for you sound card. I had to click in all links to see whitch one is for me!

So...

SB Live! series Vista Support Pack 2.10.0001A
http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html

Creative SB Audigy Series Vista Pack v2.15.0004EQ (with Equalizer)
http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html

SB X-Fi Xtreme Audio Windows Vista Pack 1.04.0078A
http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html

SB Audigy Value/SE/LS & Live! 24-bit Windows Vista Pack 1.04.0077B
http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html

Gameport support pack fot Windows Vista 32-bit
http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html

Sound Blaster Audigy series Vista driver 2.10.0001.23
http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html

Gigabyte EP45 - UD3P || Intel Core 2 Quad Q8400s(ES) || 2x 2048mb DDR2 - 1066Mhz G.Skill F2 || Sapphire Radeon HD4870x2
2x Seagate 250Gb 16mb (RAID0) || ASUS DRW-2014L1T || SAMSUNG T220 22" || Logitech MX518 || Logitech Z-5500
OC: CPU([email protected](450x8)) || MEMO([email protected] 5-5-5-15 2.1v)
OCZ 600w || Cooler Master CM690


#5 iKillSteal

iKillSteal

    Markedly Less Special Than He Thinks

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1519 posts
  • Location:Indiana

Posted 11 April 2008 - 06:54 PM

Yeah, sorry about that. :lol: I was in the middle of eating when I saw your post so I just kinda slapped it together. I'm assuming that fixed your problem, correct?

The Stealthily Updated Rig || Foxconnn 945G7MC :: E4500 @ 2200 :: EVGA GTX260 :: 2GB Wintec Ampo DDR2-800 :: X-FI XtremeMusic :: Razer Diamondback 3G
"It's probably there because people are douche canoes." - Verran


#6 kelm

kelm

    New Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Brasil

Posted 11 April 2008 - 07:09 PM

Yeah, sorry about that. :lol: I was in the middle of eating when I saw your post so I just kinda slapped it together. I'm assuming that fixed your problem, correct?


Hi... That mess was not for you man! I dont know if the problem is about my FF ou something else but the link into Daniel's interview doesent link to anywhere, you have to cupy and past. But no problem! The problem is when you have to look for you need, a lot of especification in numbers and others. So you have to click in whitch one.! Thats fine! Thanks a lot!

BUT... In CoD4, Max Payne 2, F.E.A.R., Assassin's Creed, Gears Of War... i couldn't hear my 5.1/7.1!!! The EAX doesn't works in games!!! So, i have my HT ah cant use that in winvista?

tsc, tsc, tsc...

Take a look:
Every thing is fine, but when i need that palying...
Posted Image

Edited by kelm, 11 April 2008 - 07:10 PM.

Gigabyte EP45 - UD3P || Intel Core 2 Quad Q8400s(ES) || 2x 2048mb DDR2 - 1066Mhz G.Skill F2 || Sapphire Radeon HD4870x2
2x Seagate 250Gb 16mb (RAID0) || ASUS DRW-2014L1T || SAMSUNG T220 22" || Logitech MX518 || Logitech Z-5500
OC: CPU([email protected](450x8)) || MEMO([email protected] 5-5-5-15 2.1v)
OCZ 600w || Cooler Master CM690


#7 hardnrg

hardnrg

    Overclocking the i7... finally

  • Honorary Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16487 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester, UK

Posted 11 April 2008 - 08:37 PM

EAX and/or Surround don't work in Vista, unless you use Alchemy

also EAX isn't a multi-channel system... it's a DSP system

( How To Ask A Question ) · ( [email protected] Sigpics ) · ( Rules ) · ( USB Bootdrive ) · ( Modding & Computer Stores ) · ( OCC facebook.png )
i7 920 D0 @ 21x196=4116, HT on · D-Tek Fuzion v1 · 3x2GB Corsair XMS3 PC3-10666 @ DDR1176, 8-8-8-22-1T
BFG/XFX GTX260 Maxcore SLI @ 756/1512/1188 (Swiftech MCW60-R + Swiftech GTX200) · Asus P6T Deluxe V2
X-Fi XtremeMusic (Hotrodded) · PCP&C Silencer 750

Athlon II X4 635 @ 2900 · 2x 2GB PC2-6400 · HD5550 1GB · Asus M4A77D · Antec Neopower 480

EeePC 1000H @ 12x164=1965 · 1x 2GB Corsair VS PC2-5300 · Gigabyte Aircruiser N300 GN-WI06N

 


#8 kelm

kelm

    New Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Brasil

Posted 11 April 2008 - 10:06 PM

EAX and/or Surround don't work in Vista, unless you use Alchemy

also EAX isn't a multi-channel system... it's a DSP system



Yeah, sorry!

I cant use my 7.1 system @ vista!!! Gonna buy a Xonar D2X!!

thanks guys!

Gigabyte EP45 - UD3P || Intel Core 2 Quad Q8400s(ES) || 2x 2048mb DDR2 - 1066Mhz G.Skill F2 || Sapphire Radeon HD4870x2
2x Seagate 250Gb 16mb (RAID0) || ASUS DRW-2014L1T || SAMSUNG T220 22" || Logitech MX518 || Logitech Z-5500
OC: CPU([email protected](450x8)) || MEMO([email protected] 5-5-5-15 2.1v)
OCZ 600w || Cooler Master CM690


#9 kelm

kelm

    New Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Brasil

Posted 12 April 2008 - 02:22 PM

i'm trying so solve this problem and now i found this

YouP-PAX youp|pax|YouP-PAX|PAX A4|PAX Fi - PC Audio Drivers & Application Mods - Inofficial solution for Audigy 2 under Vista !!! - powered by Discuz!

Gigabyte EP45 - UD3P || Intel Core 2 Quad Q8400s(ES) || 2x 2048mb DDR2 - 1066Mhz G.Skill F2 || Sapphire Radeon HD4870x2
2x Seagate 250Gb 16mb (RAID0) || ASUS DRW-2014L1T || SAMSUNG T220 22" || Logitech MX518 || Logitech Z-5500
OC: CPU([email protected](450x8)) || MEMO([email protected] 5-5-5-15 2.1v)
OCZ 600w || Cooler Master CM690