MyPC - Liquid Time

bling

Finally after a few years I decided to get me a custom loop and hopefully a good looking computer.

It's not a build from scratch, since it's my first time and I don't want to mess with some new hardware, but rather an upgrade to my current system, going from a noctua nh-d14 to a custom loop.

Update 2018: after the first cpu loop I decided to upgrade the entire system, making a complete new build and loop

Update 2020: completly re-designed loop and replaced some components

Latest update:

S8vGGwdt.jpg

FLiM7Rbt.jpg

Video -here-

Here's the plan:

• Hard tubing custom loop for cpu [done]
  • Lot of rgb [done]
  • Upgrade the graphic card and add it to the loop [done]
  • Inverted layout [done]
  • Build a psu shroud
  • Other (still planning)

The loop components are:

• EK SE360
  • EK PE360
  • EK-XTOP Revo D5 PWM
  • EK-RES X3 150
  • EK-Supremacy EVO

The case is a BeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900

nX4W14pl.jpg

Time to start working.

First I installed the front radiator.

WFCKPI6l.jpg

DNujY6sl.jpg

Then the other radiator, the reservoir and the pump

BWxlUiTl.jpg

Here's the first disappointment. I went for a 360 rad on the front instead of a 420 in order to mount two fans in push-pull configuration, but looking at the parts installed probably it's the other way around.

Anyway I decided to redo the tube to the pump and route it differently.

The result with almost all the tubing is this one

XWQfdoMl.jpg

Time to add some rgb

duSVdyim.jpgOwouh1Um.jpg

82oIXyrl.jpg

I still managed to install two fans on push-pull but I had to change the pump position, therefore all the tubing must be redone.

After a lot of work all the tubes are ready and in place. I'm not completely satisfied with the shape but for the moment it will do, because i started to grow tired of having the pc disassembled and failing the bends. When I'll add the gpu I'm gonna fix also the tubes. I also have to add the temperature sensor because it arrived to late.